We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
87
69
17
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
69
17
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit cannon beach hotel nostalgic feel individual rooms sized tv gathering area special gift poop bags dog blanket cute place haystack rock short walk to the beach housekeeping staff the perfect spot memorial day weekend cozy fireplace taking advantage
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 188 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Finally stayed here after years of driving past and commenting how cute they look.
The cottages are exactly as advertised.
Nothing fancy, but clean & equipped with every thing you need for your stay. Number 37 is a good size for two and located on the end which is a little more private. The proximity to the beach is excellent.
The customer service we received was fabulous; especially from Anna who works the front desk! Very accommodating.
The only negative was the odor in the room.
This property is "pet friendly" and it smelled like it. We knew that going in, but not having pets, we will choose one of their other properties in the future.
Great getaway for our anniversary. They even gave us champagne & chocolates to make the celebration more special.
A very nice touch!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tacomagir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the McBee Cottagesl during your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service, the hotel facilities, and our front desk staff – especially Anna -- to your liking.
Regarding the smell in room #37, I would like to apology, this is not normal and totally unusual. I will investigate with our housekeeping manager and do the necessary immediately.
Please do come and visit us again soon.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the McBee cottages. Super close to the beach and the fireplace was so cozy during the evenings. The staff were extremely helpful (sorry for eating so much salt water Taffy!)

Will definitely be back for another family getaway!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Smidatzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the McBee Cottages during your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service, the hotel facilities, and the salt water Taffy (they are made in Cannon Beach) to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

My wife and I headed to the coast with our dog, and are so happy that we chose McBee Cottages for our stay. Cannon Beach is our go-to coast trip, and this was our first time staying at McBee. The room was great, with a nice fireplace and a little kitchenette. Just a block from the beach, the location was perfect for us getting some nice walks in with the dog.

I'd recommend getting a few rooms with friends and then taking advantage of their outdoor fireplace and grill. A perfect place to be with friends and family, yet still have your own space.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the McBee Cottages during your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and the hotel facilities to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My two young kids and I took a weekend trip to Cannon Beach and stayed at these cottages. We had a wonderful time. The customer service was excellent. The cottages are very old, but charming. It’s a block from the beach and easy walking to restaurants. We’d stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay at the McBee Cottages. I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking.
Please do come and visit us again soon.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

We love this place! This was our second stay. Our room was cozy and roomy with a gas fireplace, and kitchenette. They are truly pet friendly (not just pet tolerant like some places). Pet fee is just $15 for your whole stay, not per night, and includes a bucket of goodies. It's a short walk to the beach, and a leisurely walk into downtown Cannon beach. We were celebrating our December birthdays, and were greeted by a bottle of champagne and chocolates! Nice touch! It's a very relaxing, low key place to stay.

Room Tip: We were 32 on the end. All the rooms look nice.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speakwellbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the McBee Cottages again during your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking.
Please do come and visit us again soon.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews