We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque Motel with Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Picturesque Motel with Great Service!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We loved our room with the picture-perfect ocean view, fireplace and well-equipped kitchen. It was cold and rainy during most of our stay, so when we weren't braving the rain, we were relaxing with a good book by the fire or enjoying our own cooking. When we asked the front desk for extra blankets, they brought them right up, along with complimentary truffles! The front desk people were efficient, all was ready for us, and they helped us locate our church in town. We like the way they have a sign-up list for a half-hour in the hot tub. There we found plenty of fluffy towels and a nice warm tub to soak in on a cold winter night.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter. However, stairs are quite a climb, if your knees are bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    253
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
314
467
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is a great place to stay in Cannon Beach, access to the beach right from the Inn. We stayed in Captains Quarters and had a fabulous view of the beach/ocean from our living room! Everything is great about this place, the staff, clean room, cozy fireplace, awesome hot tub (they book you a private 30 minute session per day), and I really liked having a kitchen with a stove so we could prepare meals if we wanted to, since eating out in town can get pricy. We'll definitely stay here again next time we're in Cannon Beach!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silly_traveler_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here with two friends over this last weekend. And, what a glorious weekend it was, with uncharacteristic sunny, and warm weather. It was a real treat to stay at an ocean-front place. Loved the deck, fireplace, and easy access to the beach. Clean, comfortable beds, really good value for comparative places on the beach. We were in town for a conference and wanted something a bit more homey, with fireplace, and close to the beach. This fit the bill, and I was wowed with the recs and the great price. Got the double-sloop, which was a good fit, so three of us could have a bed to ourselves. Nice to have a hot tub too :) Didn't get wi-fi password until next day, as not posted in room, but other than that, great place.

Room Tip: If get Double sloop, make sure that the room has a fireplace (some do not). Top rooms do not have di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jp228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

One day of rain and blustery wind, followed by two days when walking the beach was a pleasure and an inspiration. Wish more people would have been about. We were there on the two days of the week when many restaurants were closed - Monday and Tuesday. But I can understand why, since so few people were in town. Accommodations were just fine. We've been there before and will return again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSRS60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the Schooner's Cove Inn. We had two days of warmth and sunshine. Our room was clean and spacious, with modern and up to date appliances. We were less than 50 feet away from the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect; we were within walking distance of restaurants, books stores, art studios, walking trails, boutiques, and even the grocery store. We highly recommend a stay at the Schooner Cove Inn, in Cannon beach, especially during the winter months.

Room Tip: The bottom floors give you easy access to the sand and surf. The view is still pretty awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Third time at Schooner's for the winter ocean. First time to see a storm! We were mesmerized for hours, a room right on the beach. Awesome waves with huge logs coming in. We were cozy with our fireplace and kitchenette in the Sloop room. Beds more comfortable than at home and the bed linens were crisp and fresh. Lots of pillows, thank you, since we use 7 between us. The cleanest rooms we have ever been in. The pickiest of comments is I wish we had been given a clean glass in the bathroom every day. Doesn't get better than fresh crab from Bell Buoy in Seaside, french bread, white wine, and angry ocean views in the warmth of your room. Staff were awesome and made restaurant recommendations which were spot on!

Room Tip: If there for more than one night, choose the Sloop. It's like a cozy apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We travel on a regular basis and my wife always has her clean wipes to santitize our rooms and removes the bed coverings to sleep. This being said, the wipes were not used and the bedcovers were. Besides being extremely clean, the price was right and staff super friendly. We will return and have expectations that it will be just as good as this time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
2.4 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,502 reviews
2.7 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,557 reviews
2.9 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,676 reviews
0.7 km away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
222 reviews
0.0 km away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#11 of 14 in Cannon Beach
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Property: Schooner's Cove Inn
Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing