We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schooner's Cove Inn
Nearby Hotels
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat(Arch Cape)(Great Value!)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanai at the Cove(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tides By The Sea(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast River Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Castle Inn(Cannon Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hearthstone Inn(Cannon Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
760
277
31
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
277
31
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper sloopcaptain's quarterspicnic tablesdouble sloophot tubhaystack rocklounge chairsgrassy areashops and restaurantsfew stepswithin walking distanceseparate bedroomgas fireplacepark your cartop floorinsomnia coffeeocean front
Filter
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Cannon Beach, access to the beach right from the Inn. We stayed in Captains Quarters and had a fabulous view of the beach/ocean from our living room! Everything is great about this place, the staff, clean room, cozy fireplace, awesome hot tub (they book you a private 30 minute session per day), and I really liked having a kitchen with a stove so we could prepare meals if we wanted to, since eating out in town can get pricy. We'll definitely stay here again next time we're in Cannon Beach!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silly_traveler_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed here with two friends over this last weekend. And, what a glorious weekend it was, with uncharacteristic sunny, and warm weather. It was a real treat to stay at an ocean-front place. Loved the deck, fireplace, and easy access to the beach. Clean, comfortable beds, really good value for comparative places on the beach. We were in town for a conference and wanted something a bit more homey, with fireplace, and close to the beach. This fit the bill, and I was wowed with the recs and the great price. Got the double-sloop, which was a good fit, so three of us could have a bed to ourselves. Nice to have a hot tub too :) Didn't get wi-fi password until next day, as not posted in room, but other than that, great place.

Room Tip: If get Double sloop, make sure that the room has a fireplace (some do not). Top rooms do not have direct steps to beach, but access not really an issue--just go down central steps.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

One day of rain and blustery wind, followed by two days when walking the beach was a pleasure and an inspiration. Wish more people would have been about. We were there on the two days of the week when many restaurants were closed - Monday and Tuesday. But I can understand why, since so few people were in town. Accommodations were just fine. We've been there before and will return again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSRS60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the Schooner's Cove Inn. We had two days of warmth and sunshine. Our room was clean and spacious, with modern and up to date appliances. We were less than 50 feet away from the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect; we were within walking distance of restaurants, books stores, art studios, walking trails, boutiques, and even the grocery store. We highly recommend a stay at the Schooner Cove Inn, in Cannon beach, especially during the winter months.

Room Tip: The bottom floors give you easy access to the sand and surf. The view is still pretty awesome.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Third time at Schooner's for the winter ocean. First time to see a storm! We were mesmerized for hours, a room right on the beach. Awesome waves with huge logs coming in. We were cozy with our fireplace and kitchenette in the Sloop room. Beds more comfortable than at home and the bed linens were crisp and fresh. Lots of pillows, thank you, since we use 7 between us. The cleanest rooms we have ever been in. The pickiest of comments is I wish we had been given a clean glass in the bathroom every day. Doesn't get better than fresh crab from Bell Buoy in Seaside, french bread, white wine, and angry ocean views in the warmth of your room. Staff were awesome and made restaurant recommendations which were spot on!

Room Tip: If there for more than one night, choose the Sloop. It's like a cozy apartment.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews