We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodges at Cannon Beach
Nearby Hotels
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecola Creek Lodge(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$107
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Court(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Land's End at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
76
15
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
15
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbedroom unitcookiesfront deskfree breakfast isgeneral storecook mealssea levelfree movieshaystack rockhome away from homeperfect sizefamily vacationevery morningplace to staywild bunniesgrocery store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I don't mind spending a little extra for an outstanding place, and this is it. There were 4 of us and a dog in a 2BR-2BA unit. The common spaces were outstanding: kitchen, dining, living room. Really nice bathrooms. Be sure to grab a (free) movie cd in the office every night; even new ones are available. And breakfast comes with your rental. Dog units are located near the grassy area. Dogs are an extra one-time $50 fee which will cover dog towels, bowls, and extra cleanup on their part. Garage was handy for drying off dog. Dog rinsing station is located in rear of the Inn next door (same ownership) if you need after a beach walk. If you leave the property, they ask that you take your dog or put him in the garage so his barking will not disturb others. Hmmm, I think if you own a well-mannered dog and give your dog a real long walk that morning, he will sleep soundly while you go shop for an hour or two. While the rent can be pricey for these large units, the off season and mid-week rates are fair especially when u consider the free movies, nice breakfast, and dog amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cart54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We went to Cannon for a family reunion. Two couples shared this beautiful lodge. It was very clean and and furniture and appliances were all new and top quality. My unit was complete with towels, kitchen ware, detergents, bar tools, etc. Layout was very comfortable and cozy. Size was perfect for two couples and bathroom designs were modern and spacious. The lodge provided for basic breakfast and continuous hot coffee throughout the day. The location is perfect for the beach which is right across. The wrap around balcony and screen doors made the condo even more homier. We did not use of the aircon and had fresh air all through out our stay. Beds and linens were of good quality. I have a back problem and had no issues with the bed. Washer and dryer were conviently located and supplies are kept ample. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would try to get the unit closer to the front for a partial ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melgede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Just back from three night/four day stay at this wonderful facility. We rented two side by side two bedroom condos which were as nice as any we've stayed in, with two master bedrooms, one up and one down, and wonderful furnishings. They roll out the red carpet for your pet (we had one dog along) and the staff does everything they can to be of assistance. Included was complimentary daily continental breakfast (closer to continental on steroids - plenty), free DVD's (which was great for the three grandchildren who were along). The nearby beach, including Haystack Rock, are wonderful and the evening fire on the beach and smore making was a trip high-lite. The town of Cannon Beach is full of fun shops and restaurants (the folks at the Lumber Yard restaurant we're so nice to us). We had a blast. The only downside was the cost, over $400 per unit per night, but we were there for 4th of July and they were at 100% occupancy. If you don't need a condo the complex also includes smaller hotel-like units which I assume are much less. They come with daily maid service which the condos do not. We peeked into one or two of the hotel rooms and they looked very nice.

Room Tip: The hotel is one and half blocks off beach so there are no ocean view rooms. The B Building rooms are quiet and B2 is a dog-friendly unit.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We absolutely loved the Lodges at Cannon Beach.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with two king beds and a pullout queen sleeper sofa. My two children ages 2 and 4 slept together in the upstairs bedroom while we slept downstairs. The lodges are new, extremely clean and well maintained. The decor is pottery barn style and gorgeous.

The management has thought of everything for your stay, from rubber duckies and beach toys for small children, an expansive dvd movie list, umbrellas, beach chairs, board games, cookies all day everyday, coffee are just few of the items you can use from the front desk. The management was extremely friendly and helpful.

The units are very quiet, there is no one above or below you-just your own guests.

Just a mention from the post below...Our door code did reset on the day of check out but the front desk is a few steps away, not sure why that was such a huge issue with the guest below. It took less than a minute to walk to the front desk and have them re-open for us.

One of the best condos we have stayed in as an RCI member.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netsirkx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The condos are lovely and a wonderful place to stay with family. We too had the lockout experience described by buddaful but it really was no big deal and the explanation by the staff made some sense. One uses a 6 digit code as the 'key' to get into the units & the computer automatically rests the codes at checkout time on checkout day. Probably not the best system. But they just gave us a new code & we went on our way. It was a 5 minute glitch at most. The condos are well situated & furnished. A nice breakfast & all day cookies are included. The price makes this a really good value. We'll definitely return!

FYI - We have rented houses & condos for many years in many places around the USA. We have found them to almost always provide more valus than hotels when traveling with family BUT they also tend to have a few more 'quirks' also. We are happy to put up with the 'quirks' to get the space & value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gecko317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews