We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value"”
Review of Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill - CLOSED

Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Value"”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

In our twenty plus visits to the Lumberyard, we have never been disappointed. The food is excellent, the service very good, and the tables are clean.

Consistency is tough to achieve in the restaurant business, but the Lumberyard has managed to be consistently good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am going to go give my whole staff a pat on the back for this one. Cheers, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    171
    100
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food, Accommodating Staff”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

During a recent trip to Cannon Beach, we decided to dine at the Lumberyard. Both my husband and I are on a resticted diet, but still wanted to eat out and the staff was very accommodating with helping us stay on track. I had an alder planed halibut with steamed vegetables and my husband had a steak with the same veggies. Everything was delicious.

We were dining relatively early, but as we were leaving, there seemed to be quite a line waiting for tables. Of course this was President's Day weekend, but be advised that this place gets crowded. Overall a great experience with food and service.

I only gave 3 stars for atmosphere due to an extremely loud and obnoxious customer sitting in the same general area. She had a small child with her and was cooing and talking to the child so loudly that we were having trouble hearing each other 5 tables away. When the child knocked over a water glass, the woman use LOUD 4-letter words. All the customers and staff were rolling their eyes, yet nobody did anything. She somewhat ruined our otherwise perfect dinner.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mezso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for the review. I am glad we were able to accomodate your dietary needs. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest Park
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lumberyard”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We wanted to have a more casual dinner and based on our review of the Lumberyard, decided to give it a try. I had the seafood salad and it was very good. The seafood tasted fresh and there was a generous amount on the salad. My husband had a burger and was pleased with his choice. We'd go back to try more on the menu - we were told the chili and corn bread is a good choice for another visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aglefevre6165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Lumberyard. Please introduce yourself on your next visit. Cheers, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We went to eat here and left right away.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is definitely not a romantic place to eat. We thought we would try it for our anniversary and were seated by the not so nice hosting staff in the bar where a very, very, very loud tennis match was playing on all of the tvs. After looking at the menu and around the restaurant where hardly anyone had been served we got up and tried for some place better.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank stargirl2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was sorry to read that your experience at the Lumberyard was not what you were looking for. We are always happy to adjust volume on any of our TV's and I will address service standards with our host staff. We are known for an extremely happy and helpful staff so I was surprised to hear that you had a problem. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic service combines with top quality ingredients = a GREAT dining experience”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We have been dining here regularly, when in town, since 2004.

We have never been disappointed in either the quality of the food or the service.

What a nice stop for a leisurely outside lunch or after a day on the beach.

It is impossible to choose a favorite because it is all good! Try their rib eye chili or chicken soup if you are chilled. The week-end prime rib dinner is also outstanding.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiaAmica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for the great review. I am so glad that you enjoy visiting the Lumberyard. We look forward to your next trip to Cannon Beach. Cheers, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing