We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
316
132
20
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
132
20
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola claw foot tub new england style charming hotel rain shower haystack rock bed and breakfast frittata breakfast was delicious hotel guests b bs salt water taffy ceiling fan short walk gas fireplace irish table separate room
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 493 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2018

From check in to check out, our stay at the Cannon Beach Hotel was wonderful! Our room was clean and comfortable with many thoughtful extras and tasteful decor. We knew the hotel wasn't right on the beach, but we were pleasantly surprised with the easy, SHORT walk to the beach and beautiful view of Haystack Rock. We had fun walking through shops and dining in Cannon Beach, as well as just relaxing in our room next to the fireplace. The included breakfast in the Parisian style cafe downstairs was delicious and the staff were very accommodating. Thank you Cannon Beach Hotel for a lovely weekend without the kids!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank familytravels220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Manager at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Cannon Beach Hotel during your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service, the hotel facilities, and the breakfast to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Perfectly located near the beach, restaurants, and a short walk to the town center for shopping and more restaurants, along with off street parking make this the perfect spot for adults. The hotel includes a continental breakfast, with mimosas, that equates to a pretty decent morning meal. The bed was comfortable, and our room had a clawfoot tub in its own separate room for well deserved relaxing after the stresses of extensive beach fun. (Seriously, it's like relaxing on top of relaxing.) The hotel also offers an extensive DVD collection for nighttime viewing of old favorites. The staff is friendly and downright wonderful to talk to.

Room Tip: The upstairs room we had faced the gravel parking lot, so you could hear cars on the gravel during the day, but it was not a deal breaker.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pdxmichael97266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review about the Cannon Beach Hotel. I enjoyed sharing this with my team, who were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Warmest Regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

This was our second stay at the Cannon Beach Hotel. We love this hotel for the details - the delicious scones at breakfast, the great bath products, the warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby. We stayed in room 3 this time and it is spacious and comfy. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SamO104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing again the Cannon Beach Hotel during your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service, “details” — breakfast, chocolate cookies, etc. —, and hotel facilities to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

I love historic hotels and inns and the Cannon Beach Hotel did not disappoint. It was full of historic charm with all the modern comforts. The room was clean and comfortable, perfect after a long day hiking in Ecola State Park or perusing the tidal pools by Haystack Rock. The breakfast was great, I sampled a little bit of everything. The service was wonderful, especially the nighttime receptionist. I did not get her name but she was super sweet and very helpful with finding good restaurants in town! If I am in the area again, I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aebli1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review about the Cannon Beach Hotel. I enjoyed sharing this with my team, who were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Warmest Regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Our stay at the Cannon Beach Hotel was an amazing experience. We were greeted with such warmth and our entire visit was filled with many wonderful memories. Thank-you Claudia Toutain-Dorbec and staff for your five star service.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank austenw389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Cannon Beach Hotel during your recent stay in Cannon Beach and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I was glad that we met your expectations and found your stay with us “an amazing experience“. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews