We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Waking up to the view and sound of crashing waves, next to the fireplace, in a room that is so eloquently decorated made our weekend one to remember.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear dbjules,
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We all strive to make every guest's visit special and we appreciate your feedback. I have shared your comments with all the staff. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    459
    107
    44
    28
See reviews for
604
1,024
85
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

A great place for Mommy & Daddy & the kids! We love the heated pool & kiddie pool & how close to the beach it is. Thanks & we will be back!

Room Tip: If you have kids, we stayed in the Suites where there is a side bedroom. We had our kids sleep in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Emily A,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you and the family had a great time. I agree that the Hallmark Suites are great guestrooms for families. The back bedroom with a queen bed is the perfect spot to put the kids since that bedroom has its own TV & DVD. Another thing I really like about the Suites is the easy beach access. Hopefully, you and the family got lots of sand between your toes! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam BC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We rented a 2 bdrm suite #332 oceanfront with a balcony. Our room had two bedroom, 1 with a queen, and 1 with two twins; we requested they push the twins together to make it a king which they did before we arrived. Beds were comfortable, not too soft not too hard, decent pillows. The bathroom was small but ok, clean shower/tub & toilet. The sink area is outside the bathroom door which was helpful. They provide shampoo (which smells like the body shop) lotion, shower caps, and bar soap.

We had a kitchen that had a good selection of items, mixing bowls, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, oven. Plates, bowls, cutlery, a few cutting knifes, pizza cutter, cork screw peeler, flippers, all the things you need. There was a ice machine & vending machine on each level in its own room so you did not hear it at night. we did hear the kids below us coughing in the middle of the night even with ear plugs. Its was not a big deal. The living room had a murphy bed which a few of us piled on to watch tv, as you only have a small love seat. Three flat screens in the suite.

The salt water pool was 85 degrees quite nice. The hot tub was awesome too, the only thing they could improve would be the pool towels they were small and scratchy/old. There was a sauna & gym although they were reno'ing the gym while we were there.

The front desk staff were very nice and when we called for a few extra items they came within 10 minutes literally. The view was amazing. you need to bring a rain jacket/wind breaker & some boots for the beach.

Also if you want to head down to the beach you need to be prepared to do some stairs. There are no elevators at this resort so you need to go up a few stairs to your room on any case.

We will go back again providing we get the deal we did $440 for a Fri & Sat night incl tax.

Room Tip: If you want a full ocean view you need to book an "ocean FRONT" room not ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandysVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Candysvacations,
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Cannon Beach. I take every review seriously and it is especially nice to hear from a senior reviewer that you enjoyed your visit. All the staff strive to provide the very best in customer service and I've shared your comments with everyone.

Thanks for adding some photos. We are planning a fresh new look for the bathrooms, vanities, and fireplaces so by this time next year we will have a great new look.

Thank you for choosing the Hallmark Resort when visiting the Oregon coast and we look forward to becoming a tradition with you and your family.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We want to thank the staff at Hallmark Resort in Cannon Beach for making our week-end a special getaway. Everyone was very helpful and the ocean view room was beyond our expecation. We couldn't have had a better stay. Thank you to all. Dwayne

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear DL,
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Cannon Beach. We are all passionate about customer service and I have passed your comments on to all the staff. If there is anything we could have done to make your visit even more enjoyable, please let me know and send me an email to kirby@hallmarkinns.com. Thank you for choosing the Hallmark Resort as your home away from home and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Regards,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

To be fair, we love Cannon Beach and have stayed both here and elsewhere in this lovely town many times. We've stayed here at least twice previously. However, in spite of the wonderful views and most friendly staff, we're noticing the place is getting a bit "tired" and needs a facelift. The hallways are carpeted, a nice touch, but that means they need regular maintenance and it is clearly lacking...they need replacing. The rooms are cozy, with a fireplace, and include a small frig and microwave so you can more or less eat in your room and soak up the view. The stairs to the beach are terrific, lighted at night (though one wonders why you'd go onto the beach in pitch dark...maybe I'm in the wrong demographic for that anymore!) and you can wash your feet before ascending to the hotel and your rooms after a walk in the sand. But, somehow, the romance of this place has worn off a bit. I'm hoping they have plans to do some updating in the near future so that it can once again get my top billing for places to stay in Cannon Beach. Here's hoping...

Room Tip: The building "across the parking lot" is not on the water side so you need to get a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoundviewWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear SoundviewWest,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay with us and thank you for choosing the Hallmark Resort. You will be happy to hear that we have begun an extensive remodel of the property that will be completed by early next year. We have already updated the walkway corridors and will be staining the exterior of the buildings before summer. The walkway carpets do need to be replaced, but that will be one of the last projects. We will be doing major work in the guestroom baths and vanity areas and we need to remove all the construction debris before we put down any new walkway treatment. Along with fresh bathrooms and vanities, the guestrooms will get new carpeting, vinyl, lighting, bedding, and all the other soft goods. Frieplaces will be replaced and all balconies will get new railings.
Thank you again for your business and we are working hard to regain our status as THE resort to stay at when visiting Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Room wasn't bad for the lack of prior planning and not realizing the basketball competition that was going on that weekend. On the Plus side they go out of the way to be pet friendly and Claus enjoyed himself. There are limited dining opportunities withing walking distance. Hotel could benefit from an on-site restaurant like the Newport property. Parking is also an issue if you have a taller vehicle that doesn't really fit in the parking garage. The Clerk working on the afternoon/evening of Friday the 17th of Feb. was great, he deserves a commendation, and has the patience of a saint. He helped make the stay a success.

Room Tip: Plan ahead to get an ocean view room 2nd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fedorx032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear Fedorx032,
Thank you for choosing the Hallmark Resort for your recent visit to Cannon Beach. I"m happy to hear you and Claus had a good time. I am sorry you had trouble finding a parking space. About 1/2 of our parking is covered and my 3/4 ton pickup will just fit, but anything larger needs to be parked in the outside areas. On days when the resort is completely full, it can sometimes be difficult to find a spot. I have passed your comments on to the front desk staff. They are all passionate about making every guest's visit enjoyable and appreciate the feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed one night only on President's Day weekend and first off, I was grateful that the hotel allowed one night stays. Most other places required two nights minimum and that didn't work with our schedule.

This was my first time in Cannon Beach and I was amazed by the beauty of the coast. The Hallmark is by far in the best location in all of Cannon Beach. It is situated right at the footsteps of Haystack Rock. Our room wasn't oceanfront but still had a wonderful view of the lighthouse and the beach facing north. We stayed in room 153.

I only gave "very good" instead of "excellent" because the furnishing and the interior is dated. The room was very clean and cozy and warm - the fireplace in the room is a very nice touch. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean but as I said, in need of bringing it up a notch in terms of furnishing for $200/night. There's also a small refrigerator in the room which was great for keeping snacks. They should think about installing room safes so one doesn't have to carry all their valuables with them for a walk on the beach.

Though it is great that this resort is "pet friendly" (well, for those who travel with pets), but be advised that the walls / ceilings are thin and we heard an enthusiastic, rambunctious pet running up and down the length of the room half the night from the room above us.

The staff was very friendly, we got some great tips and advice from Andy. Even in the dead of winter, there was some attention paid to landscaping and I'm sure it's spectacular in the summer. Overall, we had a great experience at the Hallmark and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor to avoid listening to dogs bolting up and down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mezso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear Mezso,
Thank you for choosing the Hallmark for your first visit to Cannon Beach. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your kind comments with all the staff and we hope that you will make the Hallmark Resort a tradition when coming to the Oregon coast. I am excited let you know that we are currently in the design stages of a full remodel of the guestrooms and will start demolition in the fall. Thank you for choosing the Hallmark and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Regards,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.3 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
1.5 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
1.2 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
1.8 km away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.2 km away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach

Property: Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Address: 1400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest resort to famous Haystack Rock, we offer panoramic oceanfront views and a variety of room styles to meet your needs, including guestrooms with fireplaces and romantic in-room spas. For the family experience, choose suites featuring 1 or 2 bedrooms, Sico beds, kitchenettes, and spacious living areas. Rejuvenate at Elements By The Sea, our on-site day spa and enjoy our 2 indoor heated pools, 3 swirl spas, exercise room, and sauna. Complimentary house-baked cookies at check-in, popcorn in your room, and high-speed WI-FI are available in guestrooms. We are pet friendly in 50% of our guestrooms. Newly renovated oceanfront guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hallmark Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing