We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home in wine country” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lobenhaus Bed & Breakfast & Vineyard

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lobenhaus Bed & Breakfast & Vineyard
Ranked #4 of 6 Carlton B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
129 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Home away from home in wine country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed with Joe and Shari a few years ago and had a wonderful stay. When we returned to wine country for a wedding at another B&B and could not get an additional day there, we returned to Lobenhaus. They are located in heart of the agricultural countryside within a short drive of towns, cities and wineries, wineries, wineries.The rather nondescript exterior of the house belies the wonderful purpose-built B&B inside. Joe and Shari are pretty much the perfect hosts and have provided 6 wonderful bedroom suites as well as three beautifully decorated public areas for eating, relaxing, TV, etc. Great beds and linens, very good towels and amenities.Their landscaping and vineyards provide a great place to stroll and enjoy the out of doors- when the weather permits. Internet is complementary ( thank you). Breakfast is tasty and creative, providing quality and quantity that ensures you start everyday with a smile. They know the area intimately and you can be assured of their dining and touring recommendations. Go there, stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnacoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Oh my goodness. what a wonderful experience we had at the Lobenhaus. Joe and Shari were fabulous hosts. We felt welcome and comfortable. The bed was huge and fantastic. The grounds are gorgeous!!!! Tasting their white grapes was treat!The breakfast was huge and very yummy. We would recommend this beautiful B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ykroneberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

I don't miss home, I miss the Lobenhaus! Joe and Shari are like family, the beds are the kind that you want to take home with you, and the food is terrific and plentiful. They know how to balance being gracious hosts with giving you your privacy. Shari has a lot of knowledge of the area and people, and can save you time and money with her coupons, maps, and event calendars. The home is centrally located making day trips very accessible. I've stayed here several times and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. They only bad part of the trip is when we had to leave!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony; the ones in the back of the house overlook the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bossboy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

From scenic views, to phenomenal breakfasts... its the perfect location! This b&b is the place to be.
The beds were very comfortable, along with very nice linens.
The innkeepers have class and spunk! We will for surely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelob1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

This quiet, peaceful and beautiful B&B is really nice. Everything is very clean and comfortable. Walking trails around the property are nice. The breakfasts were perfect. This was our second trip, and it was great again. The location is good for day trips around the Willamette Valley. We can’t think of a way it could be better.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had just come from a wonderful stay at a bed and breakfast in Sandy and thought it was perfect. So I had very high expectations when I arrived. The hosts are friendly but not overly so. On the first day we were there we walked the grounds which were very nice. When we returned to our room we had the champagne, berries & chocolates we had ordered, it was very nice with tall glasses with etched hearts. (nice touch) They also had local hazelnuts in the room which we added to our goodies. We sat outside in the nice deck balcony and it was just lovely. The mattress was a stupendous soft foam mattress and my husband liked the sheets so much he looked for the manufacturer and ordered some when we got home. The following morning, we needed to leave before breakfast, and they were nice enough to leave us some fruit and muffins. My only suggestion is that they get some of the premium channels for the TV. We wanted to watch a movie and couldn't really get anything current because they had not acquired the premium channels.I also had some trepidation about the green carpeting but it was high quality and very soft. Breakfast the next morning was very nice fresh peaches, blueberries, heart shaped panckakes and florentine quiche with a fruit smoothie. Overall is was a very nice stay, perfectly located close to some of the best wineries. Then to top it all off I left my sunglasses and they were kind enough to mail them to me. Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed at the pine room very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aebcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Warm, welcoming owners. Great food. Beautiful grounds. Accomodations were cozy and location was convenient to everything in the Willamette valley.

Room Tip: fir room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hojomof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlton
12.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
8.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
9.2 km away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
5.4 km away
The Vintages Trailer Resort
16.6 km away
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lobenhaus Bed & Breakfast & Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lobenhaus Bed & Breakfast & Vineyard

Property: Lobenhaus Bed & Breakfast & Vineyard
Address: 6975 NE Abbey Rd, Carlton, OR 97111-9502
Region: United States > Oregon > Carlton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carlton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect home base for visiting Oregon's Willamette Valley wine country. Tri-level lodge surrounded by woods, creek, & vineyards. Six well-appointed rooms with upgraded amenities. Hearty full Oregon Bounty breakfasts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing