We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
107
10
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
10
3
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 127 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Architecture of wood with clean lines, airy feel, comfy surfaces, a stone fireplace, gorgeous grounds, and an even more awesome hosting family.
They were also very accommodating of our breakfast request.

I am looking for an excuse to go back sooner vs later!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ML_n_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2015

As you approach the Inn just off Abbey Rd. you realize you are entering a special place. The lake, the bridge, the grounds... so peaceful. The Tindall family make it even more wonderful. Their hearts to not only serve and cater, but also connect and share on a personal level makes this place a "must book soon" location in the heart of Oregon wine country. Totally accessible to amazing vineyards for a romantic getaway, or as a family the trails, fishing, firepit really make this place great. Oh, and don't forget the culinary expertise. OMG, Yumm-meee. The love of food, farm, and family really comes through at the Brookside Inn. Let a WA resident like me tell you... it's worth ANY drive to arrive!

Room Tip: The King Suite is a real treat...
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martymmm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2015

When I make a reservation I expect excellent customer service and the new ownership at the Brookside Inn values this as well. Jerry was timely in his responses, thorough and researched events in the area to enhance my visit. Will always consider the Brookside Inn when in this beautiful part of Willamette wine country.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Two days there were wonderful. Three days would have been even better. It was our 41st anniversary, and we wanted a mellow place to relax between wine tastings and meals. The buildings and landscape fit the site. There are great short walks in the woods and beside the pond, which is substantial. We saw hawks, ospreys, a beaver, squirrels, chipmunks, crows, ravens, and all sorts of water fowl, small birds, frogs, dragonflies, and butterflies. Small docks along the shore invite sitting and spacing. There's even a small meditation hut with glassed windows looking across the water into the woods. But simply sitting on the veranda—reading and drawing—was excellent. As were the breakfasts and our conversations with our hosts and their daughter. Time there was an unexpectedly lovely set of bookends to each day's wine wanderings.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Colophon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We loved Brookside Inn for its interior design, the beautiful location, the very helpful hosts and the comfortable and very clean rooms. Breakfast was very good, and so were the wine tastings around the Inn.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveller11234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews