We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our Restful Refreshing stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carlton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brookside Inn on Abbey Road
Ranked #3 of 5 Carlton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Our stay at Brookside was so restful and refreshing to our spirits. The landscape is so beautiful and welcoming, as are hosts Jerry and Erika Tindall. They were so helpful for dinner recommends in the area, and as we had to leave very early the next morning, Erika prepared an amazing to go breakfast for us for us to take with us. Hoping to return!

Room Tip: We chose to stay in a main level room as we had to leave very early in the morning. Our room was lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2015

Architecture of wood with clean lines, airy feel, comfy surfaces, a stone fireplace, gorgeous grounds, and an even more awesome hosting family.
They were also very accommodating of our breakfast request.

I am looking for an excuse to go back sooner vs later!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ML_n_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

As you approach the Inn just off Abbey Rd. you realize you are entering a special place. The lake, the bridge, the grounds... so peaceful. The Tindall family make it even more wonderful. Their hearts to not only serve and cater, but also connect and share on a personal level makes this place a "must book soon" location in the heart of Oregon wine country. Totally accessible to amazing vineyards for a romantic getaway, or as a family the trails, fishing, firepit really make this place great. Oh, and don't forget the culinary expertise. OMG, Yumm-meee. The love of food, farm, and family really comes through at the Brookside Inn. Let a WA resident like me tell you... it's worth ANY drive to arrive!

Room Tip: The King Suite is a real treat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martymmm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

When I make a reservation I expect excellent customer service and the new ownership at the Brookside Inn values this as well. Jerry was timely in his responses, thorough and researched events in the area to enhance my visit. Will always consider the Brookside Inn when in this beautiful part of Willamette wine country.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Two days there were wonderful. Three days would have been even better. It was our 41st anniversary, and we wanted a mellow place to relax between wine tastings and meals. The buildings and landscape fit the site. There are great short walks in the woods and beside the pond, which is substantial. We saw hawks, ospreys, a beaver, squirrels, chipmunks, crows, ravens, and all sorts of water fowl, small birds, frogs, dragonflies, and butterflies. Small docks along the shore invite sitting and spacing. There's even a small meditation hut with glassed windows looking across the water into the woods. But simply sitting on the veranda—reading and drawing—was excellent. As were the breakfasts and our conversations with our hosts and their daughter. Time there was an unexpectedly lovely set of bookends to each day's wine wanderings.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Colophon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We loved Brookside Inn for its interior design, the beautiful location, the very helpful hosts and the comfortable and very clean rooms. Breakfast was very good, and so were the wine tastings around the Inn.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveller11234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The four of us were greeted with an infectious warmth and welcome that never failed through out the 5 days we were guests. From wonderful breakfasts to guidance to wineries and terrific restaurants. The accommodations are beautiful.
Would seldom return to any place as easily as Brookside Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlton
10.1 km away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
332 reviews
6.3 km away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
6.6 km away
R.R. Thompson House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
3rd Street Flats
3rd Street Flats
#1 of 2 in McMinnville
131 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Inn on Abbey Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Inn on Abbey Road

Address: 8243 NE Abbey Rd, Carlton, OR 97111-9503
Region: United States > Oregon > Carlton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Carlton
Price Range: $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a truly exceptional Northwest lodging experience in the heart of Oregon's wine country. Situated on 22 shaded acres, Brookside Inn On Abbey Road is a secluded bed and breakfast retreat 45 minutes southwest of Portland in Yamhill County. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing