We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
107
10
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
10
3
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 127 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this lovely inn. It was very well appointed, quiet and very well hosted by Jerry and Erica Tindall.
The breakfast was wonderful, and the grounds were beautiful. We would definitely return to this well located and beautiful place when we want to do more wine tasting in the Willamette Valley.

Jerry and Ericka are special people that really rounded out a great experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank 76karl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016

The Inn is fresh and clean, off the beaten path and quiet. Lovely property with a pond and garden. Very nice getaway. The Innkeepers are lovely folks and the dog as well is sweet, keeping the chickens in line. The concept is to relax therefore the lack of tv in your room and spotty wifi (due to heatwave) really encourage this. I did not have cell service either which was not an issue really but that is sprint for you. Breakfast was delicious and a friendly interaction with the Innkeepers and guests. I would stay again, seems like a perfect location for visiting the wine country, we were there for one night only on a road trip so some wine tasting in the future may be in order. Also, seems like a great family reunion location.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank justgo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Wife and I stayed here in August 2016. Photos are accurate: the space is beautiful. Location is great: Carlton is an awesome base to stay if you are hitting any of the Ribbon Ridge/Dundee wineries. We were told the rooms were renovated a year ago or so, and that looks/feels accurate. Breakfast is a little family style, vs. white glove service etc. but that was fine for me and my wife. Husband and wife team run the inn, and cook breakfast from scratch and are a delight. Grounds are beautiful with a lake, trees, trails, acres of greenery we did not explore, a vegetable garden, fresh-on-premise eggs etc. Just a very good location in the heart of wine country for a picturesque & quiet scene. Owner Jerry was able to arrange some last minute tastings with the hospitality director of one of the more well regarded wineries in the area - big plus for that!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Brookside Inn is a calm and stunningly gorgeous retreat in beautiful wine country. The Inn was well-kept with a charming design aesthetic, spacious rooms, and shared living space. The location was convenient to get into town (McMinnville, Carlton, Dundee, etc.) yet secluded enough to enjoy the acreage and pond.
Even more charming than the ambiance were the innkeepers, Jerry and Erika, who were friendly and incredibly accommodating. Erika's breakfasts are reason enough to return! - but we will certainly be back to Brookside.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristenkonopka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Loved staying here. Refreshing location. Great for team building/ family get away. Nice walks nearby. The hosting team were very attentive and caring. Within easy reach of beautiful vineyards. I highly recommend this facility.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justinabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews