We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a Marriott, what more can you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Crescent City, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“It is a Marriott, what more can you expect”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Decided to stay at another Marriott in the Medford Oregon area as we always stay at the Courtyard near the airport or the Springfield Inn near Harry and Davids. We were able to get a suite which is much larger with sofa and chair. Furnture and bed were very comfortable and we were on the third flooor on the freeway side. Traffic noise was not a problem. Good location with 24 hour resturant within a few seconds walk. Overall our stay was good. The only complaint I had was very minor, the water in the lobby looked good, with lemon or orange slices, but did not taste very refeashing. It was good to stay here to compare with other Marriotts in the area. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone, just be aware that the rooms are smaller and the free breakfast is smaller along with the eating area.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkw95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    52
    42
    17
    14
See reviews for
76
57
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Overall it was a typical Fairfield Inn (low end of Marriott). Clean room, well maintained. Room was a bit noisy. Bed was very soft and the pillows were terrible. Good helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doslobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Excellent location, friendly staff, comfortable room, all at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the interstatae
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lima_Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I selected this property because it looked equivalent to the neighboring Holiday Inn Express (at which I'd stayed before), but was about $15/night cheaper. I was staying for almost a week, so the price made a difference. Unfortunately, the extra $15/night probably would have been worth it. :( Beware - there is a busy truck stop directly across the street, and the Fairfield is directly adjacent to I-5, so both sides are noisy (although I understand the I-5 side is worse).
Pluses: Pleasant daytime staff. When I asked at the front desk if I could put some items in the lobby refrigerator because I had thought my room would have a mini-fridge (and it didn't), the daytime staff was happy to oblige and even volunteered to put a mini-fridge in my room, "since you're staying with us for a while" (and when I returned to my room that evening, the fridge was installed and plugged in!). Free newspapers provided at front desk in morning. TV remote had channels printed on it - very helpful!
Minuses: Room was cramped and furniture poorly arranged for use, "high-speed Internet" was NOT wireless and network cable was too short to reach anything but the desk, no fridge or microwave in room (as would be the norm for this type of property at this price point), super-skimpy on amenities (i.e., no bathroom cups, only one bar of soap provided), TV had only about 10 channels, evening front desk staff seemed harried - more like what you'd expect from a very basic budget motel, cleaning staff did only the most basic job, the only breakfast items not obviously loaded with preservatives and high-fructose corn syrup were browning bananas and mealy-looking Red Delicious apples (and this was peak local fruit season) - I skipped it and purchased fresh fruit at a local grocery instead

Room Tip: Ask for a room that DOESN'T face I-5 (front desk clerk said, "You got a good room" bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snert3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I have stayed here before, and really like Fairfield Inn for consistency, convenience and economy. This hotel is right on interstate 5, just a hop down the road from Medford. It literally sits at the side of the interstate, so expect some traffic noise, but they have double windows, not just double paned, actually two sets of windows on the rooms that are on the freeway side, so it really muffles the freeway noise. Asked for and got a small refrigerator (no freezer compartment) put in the room, at no extra charge, to hold our perishables overnight.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairdesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

A little dissapointed. I have stayed at other Marriot properities and thought this one would be really nice....not! Very outdated, needs an upgrade. Rooms are miniature, bathrooms are old and breakfast was mediocre, coffee not strong at all. I appreciated the convenience to the freeway and it was suprisingly quiet, had a good nights sleep. The girl working the evening shift on 4/10/11 was very sweet and friendly. The pool was okay, kind of chilly. I would probably spend a couple of extra bucks and stay at the Homewoods Suites down the street next time I come through this way. Our room was 80 bucks, should have only paid, at most, $60. And if you are looking for a hotel close to sit down dining options, head back to Medford, there is nothing special in Central Point.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
city gal in the 'burbs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This could have been just a so-so stay; but as the service was amazing, it tipped it to a very good experience.

Upon check-in, we requested a room on the opposite side of the highway. Of course they already had a room on the side of the highway for us. They marketed it on the basis of an upgrade since it was a king spa suite so we took it. No more than five minutes later of being in the room, we received a call from the Front Desk to confirm our satisfaction. As the highway noise didn't seem to be an issue, we were OK with keeping it.

The property really needs to consider expanding their breakfast area. It's not really conducive to lingering, but perhaps that's the point. No one should hanging around when there's all that the area has to offer. The breakfast host was helpful with waffle orders and was good about keeping the area stocked up.

One of the Front Desk staff remembered us from check-in and proceeded to provide us with more information on the area after asking us about our day and our plans.

As long as the excellent service continues, this property has my recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfortango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Point
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
560 reviews
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#18 of 35 in Medford
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
271 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#13 of 35 in Medford
88 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
Address: 1777 Larue Dr, Central Point, OR 97502-3096 (Formerly Medford Hotel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, LaQuinta and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Medford
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford Hotel Central Point
Fairfield Inn Central Point
Fairfield Central Point
Fairfield Inn Medford
Central Point Marriott
Central Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing