We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
115
41
6
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
41
6
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstent sitescoos bayfire ringtiny housegreat statewonderful parktide poolsgreat beachprivate beachnice officenice tentcleaning stationstate parkbig rigsdogs are allowedclean restroomsfull hookups
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 173 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017

I almost hesitate to post good reviews as Id rather keep this place as the best kept secret to great beach camping!!!Oceanside Beachfront RV resort is a great campground, site are big and comfy, grounds are well kept and cared for, staff friendly and accommodating, affordable, just a few minutes from great re-stock shopping and tourists shopping. The beach is beautiful, clean , private, easy to get to , safe, fun for kids, and long romantic walks on the beach, dog friendly, and very scenic. This is our third year and cant wait to go back already planning summer 2018!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogueRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We look forward to hosting you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

This campground is very nice.. right on the beach and well laid out.. nice store and very nice staff.. laundry and bath and shower room nice also.. we met really nice people that come back every year..would come back for sure!!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Pris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

This cottage was so quant and cozy. We enjoyed everything the cottage had to offer. Wish we could have stayed longer. The beach is just a short walk from our cottage. The nights were so quite the kind you don't get living in the city. Everything was so comfortable and the place was fully stocked for cooking with a small refrigerator, microwave oven and stove. There is a laundry room close by if you need to wash your clothes. Be sure to bring food to cook before you arrive because the walmart is about 10 miles away. I can't say enough positive thing about this place. We will probably book for next summer.

Room Tip: This is mostly an RV park but we stayed in one of their cottages.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ttaka100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We hope to host you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

This spot is a that needs to be added to your places to camp! They have cabins, rv rentals, tent spots and rv spots that are spotless! This is a perfect spot for families! A beautiful beach is just steps away, 2 minutes to a 9 hole golf course in one direction and 2 minutes to fishing or crabbing in the other direction! The staff are all so friendly and welcoming!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ROZ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service here at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Nice friendly staff and campground, clean level sites. A short walk to the white sand beach. There's a food truck selling crab, shrimp etc. Thursday thru Sunday, however they ran out by the time we got there. Thus campground also has rental cabins and tents. Would like to return another time. They even sent out a thank you email after we departed. Nice touch.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheila1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service here at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews