We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Nice campground, short walk to beach, would be great for families with children! This is not an ATV access campground, you will be disappointed. Staff is friendly and helpful with questions, check in is painless and efficient. Nice place, other guests are also well behaved! Would recommend.

Room Tip: RV resort with Glamping
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank woodzyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, General Manager at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

I almost hesitate to post good reviews as Id rather keep this place as the best kept secret to great beach camping!!!Oceanside Beachfront RV resort is a great campground, site are big and comfy, grounds are well kept and cared for, staff friendly and accommodating, affordable, just a few minutes from great re-stock shopping and tourists shopping. The beach is beautiful, clean , private, easy to get to , safe, fun for kids, and long romantic walks on the beach, dog friendly, and very scenic. This is our third year and cant wait to go back already planning summer 2018!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogueRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We look forward to hosting you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This campground is very nice.. right on the beach and well laid out.. nice store and very nice staff.. laundry and bath and shower room nice also.. we met really nice people that come back every year..would come back for sure!!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Pris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This cottage was so quant and cozy. We enjoyed everything the cottage had to offer. Wish we could have stayed longer. The beach is just a short walk from our cottage. The nights were so quite the kind you don't get living in the city. Everything was so comfortable and the place was fully stocked for cooking with a small refrigerator, microwave oven and stove. There is a laundry room close by if you need to wash your clothes. Be sure to bring food to cook before you arrive because the walmart is about 10 miles away. I can't say enough positive thing about this place. We will probably book for next summer.

Room Tip: This is mostly an RV park but we stayed in one of their cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ttaka100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We hope to host you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This spot is a that needs to be added to your places to camp! They have cabins, rv rentals, tent spots and rv spots that are spotless! This is a perfect spot for families! A beautiful beach is just steps away, 2 minutes to a 9 hole golf course in one direction and 2 minutes to fishing or crabbing in the other direction! The staff are all so friendly and welcoming!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ROZ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service here at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Nice friendly staff and campground, clean level sites. A short walk to the white sand beach. There's a food truck selling crab, shrimp etc. Thursday thru Sunday, however they ran out by the time we got there. Thus campground also has rental cabins and tents. Would like to return another time. They even sent out a thank you email after we departed. Nice touch.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheila1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service here at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This is THE place to stay when looking for a spot right on the beach. Dogs are allowed of leash on the beach, which is only 100 yards away from your camping spot. Nice big spots, also pull tru's for big rigs. Clean restrooms and showers. Big grassy area for kids or dogs to play on. Literallyq steps from a very nice and quiet sandy beach on the ocean!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank valerieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We hope that you plan future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleston
4.9 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
27.8 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
26.4 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
604 reviews
2.3 km away
Captain John's Motel
Captain John's Motel
#1 of 1 in Charleston
58 reviews
12 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort

Address: 90281 Cape Arago Hwy, Charleston, OR 97420-7632
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Charleston
Hotel Class:2 star — Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as vintage trailer and airstream rentals, cottages, tents, or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy the rejuvenating Oregon Coast with a variety of on-site amenities including a convenient crab shack and complimentary Wi-Fi. Oceanside also allows guests to easily access Oregon beaches where many guests enjoy whale watching or fishing. Relax at our resort or explore the local museums and wineries that Coos Bay has to offer. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience on the Oregon Coast, look no further than Oceanside! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing