We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
51
21
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
21
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastcolonial roomcomplimentary glass of winequiet neighborhoodupstairs balconygourmet breakfastgrand staircaserestored victorianpleasant place to staybit wornhostsporticomansebedroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We were so interested in the history of this beautiful old family home, and the owner was so friendly and took time to answer all our questions. She gave us the interesting history of the families who had settled the Coos Bay Area and built this house and, two doors down, the owner's brother's house. The owner let us explore. The original Master bedroom has the original plumbed corner bathtub which was an innovation in its day. We slept in luxury to awaken to a tray of coffee and tea things outside our door! Private baths in each room were added by one of the original owners, so they hardly seem out of place, but are an appreciated modern convenience. The gourmet breakfast served fresh, and on china, made this entire stay a bargain!

Room Tip: If traveling with children, there is a set of adjoining rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DLorahH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

The most elegantly restored Victorian Mansion we have ever stayed in - and not a lace doily in sight!

Polished mahogany floors - wide showcase stairway - beautiful front portico to sit on with a glass of wine! What could be more perfect? How 'bout a delicious homemade breakfast with fresh berries and corn pancakes?

Room Tip: All are beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 522joycec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Such a beautiful home, in a quiet neighborhood in a beautiful place. My husband and I stayed two nights in the Colonial Room, and enjoyed the comfortable space. Breakfasts were a treat! The hosts provide a complimentary glass of wine in the afternoon/evening, which can be enjoyed on the portico overlooking the street. If we return to Coos Bay we'd look forward to staying at Coos Bay Manor again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

The proprietors were lovely people and tried very hard to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were comfortable, but did not have adequate window coverings to block out the outside light. Breakfast was very good. The service was unobtrusive, but helpful. A quiet, safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chvtraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

This house is stunning! The grand staircase leads to the bedrooms and an upstairs balcony where you can enjoy the quiet, quaint street. Breakfast was amazing and had a wonderful atmosphere. The bedrooms are old-style but are very comfortable and clean. It feels very homely and just what you want from a B&B. The hosts are wonderful and provide a complimentary glass of wine that you can help yourself to as well as filtered water. This was our favourite B&B on our honeymoon and we will definitely return on our next travels through Oregon. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_Traveller_142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews