We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
76
152
178
121
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
152
178
121
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rodeo steakhouse jacuzzi tub mini fridge comfy bed free breakfast coast bend bay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 629 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

This motel is poorly maintained, unclean and not a place to stay!!!! Once in the shower I found that there was NO soap. When my husband checked into this while I stood wet and nude in the shower, the front desk stated that they had run out of soap. REALLY?????? Are you kidding me!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We reserved a room and stayed at the Coos Bay Super 8 without knowing ahead of time how old our room was along with how noisy it would be right next to the highway. The owner was nice but his wife acted suspicious of us. Odd. The eating area as stated by another person was extremely small and uncomfortable. All would be better to stay at the Motel 6 up the road for better rooms and a saving over what Super 8 charged.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jyohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

The hotel has not updated in a long time, Everything in the room appear to be rather dated. The hotel is located between the northbound and southbound lanes of 101 so you hear the rumbling of trucks constantly. The real problem however occurred in the morning when no one in the hotel had any hot water.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrockf940392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

The carpet, doors and walls were all very dirty. A good deep cleaning could have solved the problem. You could tell the bathroom hadn't been moped with dirt in corners. Worst Super 8 I have ever stayed in. Front desk said there was nothing they could do asa motel was full. But I speculate that other rooms were just as bad. Way overpriced for a dump. They indicated that the owner did not care. Super 8 should drop the location ASAP as it damages their reputation. AVOID.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregory1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Very disappointed with this Super8. We were on a family vacation to the coast. The property and room we stayed in was so rundown. The bathroom floor looked as if it hadn't been mopped before we arrived. When we dripped a small amount of water on the floor and wiped it up with a cloth, the cloth was black from the dirt that was on the floor. This was within the first 15 minutes of checkin in so we knew it was not previously mopped. The carpet and furniture was dirty and stained, and torn. The shower grout was mold stained. The window didn't have a screen on it. The room we stayed in was a larger deluxe room but the TV was a small 32" and could hardly see it from the bed. There were not enough plugins for the TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. All the plugins that were available around the room were so worn out, the cell phone chargers would not stay in them. We had to charge our phones in our vehicle.The breakfast room was tiny with little room to move around and only a few small tables in it. We had to take our food back to our room to eat.The parking lot was riddled with trash and debris.The website where we reserved the room didn't make it obvious that there was a $15 per night charge for our small dog, and we were told that when we arrived, which was an unexpected charge. Then, there wasn't a designated pet area on the property for us to take our dog for a walk. What was the charge for??? I know most hotels have a charge and they should post it and bill us when we reserve online.There was no air conditioning in the rooms, and with no screen on the window, felt weird opening the window. Plus, tt was supposed to be a no smoking campus but when we did open the window to let fresh air in and cool the room off, cigarette smoke would come in.There is a restaurant connecting the building. There were no signs designating which parking was reserved for hotel guest and which ones were for the restaurant. This meant that people from the restaurant were parking in the hotel spots and didn't leave much for the hotel guests. There should be signs at least for the hotel guest parking only.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steveaweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews