We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
31
48
72
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
48
72
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub and saunafront officequick checkwould stay here againworked fineoregon coastlaundry roomcomfortable bedspetfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 206 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

This is a GREAT motel 6. In my experience, Motel 6 has a bit of a grungy reputation, so I was pleasantly surprised when I checked into the Coos Bay location on a road trip up the coast. The rooms have private outdoor entrances, and on the first floor at least they have hard wood floors, which is a plus for cleanliness in general, and especially nice with dogs. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and the water pressure in the shower is amazing and nice and hot. There's also a nice new flat screen tv. They have an indoor hot tub and sauna, clean laundry facilities, and reliable vending machines. Service is friendly and efficient. Maybe it was because I've been camping all week, but my experience at this Motel 6 felt like a luxury.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rachelsF589XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Rachel, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed the night here on our drive north. The staff was really friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The room appeared to be freshly renovated and was a lot nicer than your typical Motel 6.
We would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank gymmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Gym Mom, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Best Motel for the money in Coos Bay! Comfy beds if you are like me with an injured backl!. This nice and clean motel has a large laundry room and a clean hot-tub and is walking distance from downtown Coos Bay as well as a short walk to The Mill Casino. They give me a veteran's Discount and I love how they treat me like a favorite distant family member who never visits enough. Be warned to make reservations because the traveling tradesmen and other traveling professionals fill this place up by 7:00 P.M.! Best getaway from the HEAT! Always in the 60's!!

Room Tip: Reserve early for a downstairs room!!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Mark, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

"Typical" Motel 6-- Clean and no frills. Staff is super friendly. The hotel allows 2 pets with no additional fees. The grass for dogs is a little bit of a walk but not too bad. Kinda pricey for what it is, but still the cheapest in town. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DentistT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Dentist, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value and pet friendly policies. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Comfortable beds, helpful staff, good parking, good wifi (for small fee - $2.95) - pretty good all round. No hot water facility in the room but it was available from the 24 hour reception, so only slightly inconvenient.

Room Tip: ss with most motels, upstairs (2nd floor) is quieter than first (ground) floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arthur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews