We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmm!”

Bay View Thai Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Price range: US$10 - US$19
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Home comfort Thai food with joyful view of harbor dock. Heart of Depoe Bay Oregon with friendly community and people. Make a trip to try our signature dishes Bay view style.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Delicious curry dishes
ABSOLUTELY love the lemongrass pad thai with peanut sauce!
Sticky rice with fresh bananas or mango, love this choice!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank beckylu5977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 185 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

We stopped for lunch based on other trip advisor reviews and we were NOT disappointed. The food was superb, the waiter delightful and lunch special prices extremely reasonable. We will definitely return next time we are on the Oregon coast!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank traveler195200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We love thai food so we visited this restaurant on one of the first days we were in town. It does not look super nice from the outside...and really doesn't look that great when you walk inside..but the food was very good. We had several dishes including the Pad See Ew, the crab fried rice ( I didn't love crab in my fried rice), one of the soup bowls, fresh spring rolls, and a dish with lemongrass chicken. Everything was very good. The staff were friendly and there was a view of the harbor where the boats are coming in from fishing and whale watching. We had tons of food leftover to take home even though there were 4 of us.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SpokaneRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

If you are in Depot Bay and don’t just want seafood (though they have it), this is a very good stop.
A very good dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JonathanJ664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Delicious authenticate Thai food and delightful staff and owners. It's worth a try if you're coming through Depoe Bay.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay View Thai Kitchen also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Gleneden Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bay View Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing