We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
70
39
10
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
39
10
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary sherry nature trail hot breakfast pastries stay there again balcony overlooking the bay nice deck a great place to stay common room great weekend sliding door breakfast room whale watching taffy boats dvds fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 136 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Our room was clean, comfortable, and bright, with a lovely private balcony (big enough for a little bistro table and 2 chairs) and a view over the harbor marina, complete with the occasional seal sighting (we appreciated the binoculars in the room).

The bed was extremely comfortable, we enjoyed the complimentary sherry (and the other treats available 24 hours a day downstairs), and took advantage of a very solid free movie library at night. Our room even had a fireplace. The inn also has a very friendly owner and staff and a sweet dog, Hannah, who love attention from guests.

The breakfast was a real standout- made to order with lots of options to choose from, our veggie and egg scrambles were scrumptious, and the fruit offered was really fresh. We tried dinner in the onsite restaurant, too, and it was quite good. (pasta, seafood). We'd definitely stay again.

The only drawback I can see is if you want to go up to town after checking in, it's a bit of a hilly walk skirting the harbor, so if you have mobility problems, you should just drive up and park in the little public lot closer in to 101. The Inn is 21+, so don't book for a young family trip by mistake. Great place for grownups to unwind after a day of whalewatching!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

What a great find this was. Nestled right next to a working marina - be aware you will have authentic harbor sounds from just before dawn to dusk - but that's what we felt was part of it's charm and enjoyed it very much. Hannah the dog is indeed the official greeter and makes sure you know to follow her in the front door to the desk. Friendly owner. Hot cooked to order breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Charming inn that operates as BnB...right on the harbor. Hannah - dog is official greeter.
Full to - order hot breakfast included. Restaurant only opened 3wks ago. Open to public Wed-Sat for dinner. Fresh fish and steaks, too. Very attentive service. Current Manager becomes owner 1/1/17. Comfortable quiet harborview rooms. Local flavor.
Recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

This hotel was very good with a helpful staff, nice room, and excellent breakfast. We also liked the hotel dog, Henna. The hotel was very close to the bay, with excellent whale watching. The whales came as close as 20 yards from the beach. We stayed for 3 nights and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank baliArlington_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this bed and breakfast for our 26th Anniversary. It was a very modest room and the view of the harbor was amazing. A little noisy, but it's an active fishing harbor and it didn't bother us a bit. We LOVED Hanna! She is such a sweet greeter! Every time we would leave and come back, she would great us and lead us into the building. We always looked forward to seeing her. Taffy was the best hostess!! Her breakfast is out of this world! The eggs benedict ended up being our favorite breakfast; rich and filling. I also loved the 2 egg scramble, very flavorful! Taffy is doing an amazing job running this place with limited help. Keep it up girl! :) We will recommend staying here and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fivebroncofans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews