We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Motel(Depoe Bay)
US$80
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Arch Rock(Depoe Bay)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whale Inn(Depoe Bay)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Inn at Otter Crest(Otter Rock)
US$140
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siletz Bay Lodge(Lincoln City)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
194
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoe and dianfire pitprivate deckoregon coastfabulous hostscrashing wavesrose roomwhale watchingoff the chartshost and hostessour honeymoonhighly recommend this b bviews are breathtakinga wonderful jobspecial placeperfect staystayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 199 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Wonderful in every way -- great location, amazing view, warm welcome, outstanding service, scrumptious breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for my birthday and had the most amazing time. Just beautiful is all I can say. Breakfast was wonderful. The hosts Joe and Diane are just the nicest people.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daphnedoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2012

It’s easy to drive by the small, unassuming street front of Whales Rendezvous B&B but you’d be missing one of Oregon’s loveliest vacation spots. What hides behind this modest appearing home is truly a gem and one not to be missed. We stayed in the Sea Rose Suite with its large, private deck and expansive ocean views. We were so impressed with the suite as we entered through our private outside door, that I didn’t immediately notice the table with a rose, greeting card and balloon wishing me a Happy Birthday! It was a thoughtful gift from two generous and sincerely good people and we thank you Joe and Dian for making this one of our favorite places to visit. As hosts they have put so much love and attention into every detail of the suite that we continued to marvel at something new each day. It’s the little things that make a difference and nothing has been overlooked. A basket of treats, plates and utensils, coffee, tea, bottled water, even catsup and mustard for those hamburgers and hotdogs grilled outdoors on your own private deck and, of course, graham crackers, chocolate bars and marshmallows for S’mores. Dian’s beautifully decorated rooms and Joe’s craftsmanship are everywhere to be admired. Antiques have been lovingly restored, wall hangings chosen to enhance every space, expertly tiled floors and a huge two-person shower with double-rain showerheads. The inclement weather didn’t spoil anything as we sat in comfortable chairs facing the ocean, fire warming us, as we watched the ocean waves crash against the rocks below. There is a large assortment of DVDs in the suite and Wi-Fi is available. Floodlights highlight the nighttime views of the ocean … another thoughtful addition to a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank 2fritzie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This was our first experience staying in a B&B. This is not a typical B&B as you have your own suite. We stayed in the Sea Rose Suite and the room was wonderful. Our view of Depoe Bay was outstanding. Joe and Diane Forbis took every effort to make our stay a wonderful one. The room is wonderfully decorated with all kinds of amenities. There was a basket of treats that were complimentary and all the amenities one could want. Love the way the room was decorated. Our patio was huge and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunny day at the coast. Our breakfast was served exactly at the time we chose and was carried into our room by Joe who was wearing a chef hat. Both Joe and Dian came into the room with a tray filled with a scrumptious breakfast and a smile. Try the candied bacon!!! No sharing of bathrooms and no common room to eat in. Breakfast was delivered by our friends Joe and Dian. We were treated like family from the minute we stepped into the lobby. We will most definitely be back.

Room Tip: Stay in the Sea Rose Suite. It is the larger of the two rooms. Very quiet location even though the highway is not far from the room. Private entrance so you can come and go as you please without bothering anyone.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caron5948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We're from Salem or, and have driven by for several years and we're tryin it this summer, I'm sure the review will be just as good as the others. God bless you guys and see you this summer :D Cannot go wrong with these lovely people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews