We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
56
36
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
36
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pinot noir fun experience tasting room the east coast tasting fee staff was friendly beautiful location outdoor area great wine the oregon wine country enjoyed our visit highly recommend a visit wine tasting tasting experience nice tasting purchase bottle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Recently visited during a 5 day tour of the area. This was my second visit during the last couple of years. I find Erath pours wines in the tasting room that are closer to ready to drink than many popular others in the area. The tasting fee is waved with a $50 purchase which is better than many others we visited. The staff took the time to fill out an area brochure to point us to places to visit in the area. The winery sits on a very nice location with a good view from the patio for those looking for a scenic experience as well. Finally we also ordered a meat and cheese plate which was good, complimented the wine and worth the price.

Thank dougmatt_ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Wife and I visited several vineyards/wineries while visiting the area from Dallas in mid September. Nothing really stood out to us on this one. Nice but nothing spectacular. But that's one of the great things about wine and winery experiences - everyone has their own tastes and preferences.

Thank cpalayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We tried a number of tastings during our visit to the Oregon wine country, and this was the best overall experience. Our host was extremely knowledgeable and spent a lot of time answering questions, not just about his winery, but also about wine making and vineyard relationships. Wines were good, but the conversation was excellent.

Thank Raysfan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Even though we had tasted the excellent Erath wine in restaurants, the tasting room wine was even a step above. Nestled at the top of a knoll filled with beautiful vineyards and a territorial view, the scene is breathtaking. Inside, the tasting room is welcoming and comfortable. There is a wonderful patio on which you can share a picnic lunch, but call ahead because currently the bees are a hazard. The tasting room staff were very knowledgeable and informative. There were six wines on the tasting menu which changes monthly. There was a good mix of white and red wines. The cost of tasting is refundable with the purchase of wine. Wheelchair accessible.

1  Thank Gayle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Everyone who works here is very nice and knowledgeable. I’ve been here before, but I added it to my visit list for this time as well. The wines are very good, but everyone here is always so helpful and friendly.

Thank deneesie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

After a horrible experience at another winery, we came to Erath & had a fantastic experience. The tasting room was beautiful & the staff were very knowledgeable. Jake did a fine job explaining the types of wines & spent a lot of time chatting with us. You must visit this winery!!

Thank 156richh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

The Art of Pinot Tasting Experience was one of a kind! First, the vineyards are beautiful. The tasting room is comfortable, but the highlight was the personalized experience. This was our first trip to Oregon, and I chose Erath after seeing what was sold in our local Kroger and World Market. Although this may not be the best method, the outcome was not disappointing! After discussing the making of pinot noir, we were encouraged to make our own. This was such a unique and fun experience. We purchased a number of bottles to host a similar experience with our friends. With our purchase, one of the fees was waved.

Thank HappyFamily43082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We’d heard a lot about this winery and it is beautiful there. The staff was very nice. Ultimately I like a smoother wine than our choices at this winery.

Thank apinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

A perfect Saturday afternoon. Great music, views, wine and friendly staff. Popular little place for the locals. Reasonable prices for wine by the glass.

Thank tarnishedlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Escape the toils of the day. Come sip some nice wines you can’t buy in the store. My favourites were the Pinot noirs I’d never seen in the store

Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews