We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly good”
Review of Ponderosa Motel

Ponderosa Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enterprise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ponderosa Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Enterprise B&B and Inns
england
Level Contributor
143 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Motel is next to the courthouse right in the middle of town. Really nice touches in the rooms-real flowers, lamp on in a corner, air con switched on (and it isn't just on/off, but has a room thermostat on the wall.) It made you feel welcome and showed the little touches that are so valuable. Beautifully situated with the snow tipped mountains around the town. Good, clean room, very quiet, no breakfast, but the prices are so low that who cares,( motel breakfasts are usually calorie stuffed unhealthy junk anyway -are you reading this all you big dominant chain motels?)
Delightful motel and town, so much nicer than the awful Joseph a few miles away. This is a real town.

Room Tip: as always, get a room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clarksdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    35
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
16
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fernley, NV
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed here with a young child and a dog. We chose this location because it accepted pets. We were pleasantly surprised with the overall quality of the rooms, bed, and the facility. It's centrally located in downtown, which may be busy during peak summer months, but during our off-season stay was fine. The bed were comfortable and the room was clean. The pine furniture was cute and cozy. There is no continental breakfast however, so plan accordingly if you visit. We dined at a local restaurant called Friends and its was awesome!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Apewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I've stayed at the Ponderosa for years and always find: Warm welcome, great value and a clean room. It is a quiet, two-story motel adjacent to the Wallowa County Courthouse. Breakfast is found within two blocks. The rooms are decorated in a knotty pine motif fitting of the motel's name. Refrige, microwave, coffee pot are standard, too.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bobvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed here over the Fourth of July holiday and found it to be a pleasant surprise. The rooms are cute, with a pinewood theme. The room was clean. The management gives meticulous care to this motel. It is a real gem for the price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justme081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
1.3 km away
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Enterprise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
17.4 km away
Eagle Cap Chalets
Eagle Cap Chalets
#1 of 5 in Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
25.5 km away
Mingo Motel
Mingo Motel
#1 of 1 in Wallowa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
51.4 km away
RimRock Inn
RimRock Inn
#3 of 5 in Enterprise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ponderosa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponderosa Motel

Property: Ponderosa Motel
Address: 102 E Greenwood St, Enterprise, OR 97828-1231
Region: United States > Oregon > Enterprise
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Enterprise
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Ponderosa Motel Enterprise, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing