We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
220
116
34
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
116
34
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk quiet stay yogurt hot tub indoor pool breakfast was excellent king suite very nice hotel hot breakfast free breakfast easy access large room exercise room late check breakfast room desk staff definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 393 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Room was clean. Personnel helpful. However the hotel needs a face lift badly. I booked due to the great rating but the overall appearence and comfort were lacking. Privacy was lacking with a gap under the door. On this road trip I stayed in several places at about the same cost but this did not compare. Seem like the hotel was built and then the community changed around it. I would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank paramedicmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites1, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

While we understand you might not stay with us again in the future - we do thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your perspective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Clean, spacious rooms. My son enjoyed the indoor pool and hottub. We preferred that it wasn't downtown, so we could exit and enter the highway without traffic. Very quite and comfortable. No bar or lounge area, but beer and wine available at the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites1, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our property, Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Great hotel, excellent value. Clean, spacious room, high ceiling, microwave and kitchen sink, both hard and soft pillow options. Quiet and easy to use AC unit. Breakfast with waffles, scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurt, etc. Kind and helpful staff. Everything about our stay was a pleasant surprise for the budget price. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank knason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2015

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our property and hope to see you again! Thanks again for your kind words, they really mean a lot to us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

Set off the highway and back a little bit from town, this hotel was perfect for us. We didn't have a reservation but the clerk was fantastic and gave us a good rate on our room. The room itself was spacious and clean. Our room was Right across from the pool, we thought it might get loud but it never did. The morning breakfast was so so. I've had better selection at other comfort suites but it was certainly adequate. Front desk staff was exceptional. A great place to stay!!!! Would recommend it to anyone!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank cew306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites1, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

We appreciate your nice words for our staff. We're very fortunate to have kind travelers such as yourselves stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2015

The rooms here are passable, but a bit outdated. The front desk is helpful. If you're into the free breakfasts at hotels, than run away as far as you can. The food was barely edible, but only because they had yogurt and orange juice. It was far and away the worst food I've ever experienced at a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2015

Thank you for your compliment for our staff.

We do apologize however for offering a breakfast that did not meet our standards during your stay.

It is important to us that we get our breakfast 'right'.

We have improvements to make, because we want guests to experience a better, well presented breakfast in the future.

Should you stay again we hope that you'll leave satisfied with all facets of our property.

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews