We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place-excellent chef”
Review of Inn at the 5th

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the 5th
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Bruxelles, BE
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place-excellent chef”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

New and stylish. Room very nice and clean. Staff friendly. Next-door restaurant (Marche) top-notch, even for breakfast. Worth the price IMHO to get away from Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    109
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
313
270
50
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I go to Eugene, Oregon a few times a year and inevitably I stayed at the Hilton. This last weekend, however, that hotel was booked up, so I decided to try The Inn at The 5th. It was delightful. The Hilton is very much the convention hotel in that city. The Inn at The 5th is cozier and smaller, but with great amenities like free wi-fi! The valet parking is reasonable as well. My room was very comfortable and had its own fireplace. The staff was incredibly helpful and remembered my name. Also it is adjacent to Marche, a great local restaurant that also provides room service. This is my new go-to place in Eugene. In fact I already made reservations for my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

A new hotel, opened with luxury and thoughtfulness. The fitness center is first class as in the helpful staff. Connected to the shops and restaurants of the connected 5th street market and the Marche Restaurant this is the place to stay

Room Tip: All rooms have at least a small balcony. A southern view may be sunnier in the afternoon. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Treepster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The room was gorgeous! The service was superior. I can't imagine staying anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,053 reviews
1.7 km away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 35 in Eugene
687 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.8 km away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#13 of 35 in Eugene
583 reviews
0.9 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the 5th

Property: Inn at the 5th
Address: 205 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-3075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the 5th 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the 5th is a "very special boutique hotel" offering elegant accommodations and the ultimate in personal service in the bustling heart of Eugene, Oregon. Our luxurious boutique hotel echoes all that makes Eugene unique, from its artistic, sophisticated design to the high-end dining, spa and shopping available onsite at the 5th Street Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the 5th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing