We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Greentree Inn(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelers Inn Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
46
56
35
26
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
56
35
26
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscab ridesmall fitness roomiron and ironing boardnothing fancyrooms are cleanquiet at nightbed was comfortableflat screenmicrowave and fridgefull kitchenwould stay here againfootball gameabvratesbrewerytelevisionlinens
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 195 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The room was very clean. Old interior and not much space. Small bathroom. However, due to a last minute change in plans on our trip, it meet our needs well. Management was very pleasant. We will definitely stay there again. Sadly, not due to the hotels fault, we had a insomniac for a neighbor in the room next door. She kept me up as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Four of us stayed here after a Ducks football game. We had a two-bedroom "suite" which was an oddly laid out chunk of an old two-story house. Note: this review is specific to the suite, as we didn't see the interior of any of their standard motel rooms.

We had a kitchen (stove, microwave, refrigerator, sink), one bathroom, a TV/sitting area with table, two chairs, and small sofa, and two bedrooms upstairs (one king, one double). The suite would comfortably sleep five. All three rooms had TVs with cable. Complimentary continental breakfast included cereal, juice, and make-your-own waffles.

The rooms were clean but run down, and there were a few head-bumping overhangs in the stairwell. One in our party claimed to see a mouse running across the floor as we entered the room, but we saw no sign of it again.

I'd rank the suite along with hostels I've stayed in, or old mom & pop motels on the Oregon Coast. The Embassy Suites, it's not.

It was among the cheapest places available on a game day, and for a group of guys looking for a place to crash after a Ducks football game, it was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWeekOrAWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Overall good experience. Management and service staff were all helpfull, professional and friendly. Rooms were kept up and clean, with little to complain about.
Rates could be worked on and discounted for public safety, firefighters and military/veterans

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdwheel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is a excellent hotel to stay. The rates are economical. Very good customer service.
Its definetely a home away from home. everything was good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at just how good a lower priced motel can really be.
Check in was easy, check out the same. The breakfast was good and the management friendly.
When ever we are in Eugene, we certainly will stay here again. For all you get, we expected a
higher price. Very good place!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews