We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it if you can find it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 8 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank roberthX3316GD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Great location, nice newly remodeled facility, extremely nice and helpful staff, Conference Room perfect for reunion gathering after picnic at Alton Baker Park. Kids loved the indoor pool and whirlpool

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank desoto541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback, love to hear you had such a great stay, we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We love La Quinta Inn because of their pet policy - never have to worry about bringing our little dog and there is no charge. We also like their free breakfasts, wifi and parking. This hotel is right on the Willamette River with a lovely river walk. The only problem we had were kids above us and next to us who were running up and down the halls until about 11 pm when we called the front desk as we had to get up early the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pledgerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear about the issues with noisy children, we take pride in handling problems promptly and thoroughly. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This was an extremely nice La Quinta, we prefer their chain anyway but this has a lodge feel and is situated on the river. We were traveling with our dog and they provide a pet area for him. The staff could not have been more helpful, it was quiet, off the highway and totally peaceful. We also love that La Quinta has 24 hr indoor pools!! The breakfasts are the best we've ever found, definitely the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite, to a quite area of the hotel, according to the desk host. I think they knew there were a lot of people, including kids, during our visit. We love kids, but appreciated a quite night sleep.

I think this was a special room because there were special University of Oregon paintings on the walls (which we won't hold against them - GO COUGS!), but the hotel is very close proximity to Autzen Stadium.

Delicious breakfast, so many choices: Oatmeal, cold cereal, fruit , yogurt, biscuits & gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, make-your-own-waffles, pastries, juice & coffee. The eating room was small, but people were pretty good about eating & leaving so others could sit to eat.

Our room was spacious and clean, and the Wolfgang Puck coffee - delicious.

This was our second stay at this hotel and we would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Need maintenance man on property. Short handed and some waiting in line and could use more parking. Breakfast room too small and NOISY. People not wearing shoes in their pajamas. One person on duty in kitchen and the tables not always cleaned off

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank darlenew440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The hotel is in a nice location, near the highway and Alton Baker Park, and not too far from several restaurants. We walked through the park to one restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and everything was clean. The water pressure in the shower was fantastic! I thought it was a good value and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggiemaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.5 km away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#11 of 38 in Eugene
679 reviews
2 km away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#8 of 38 in Eugene
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Eugene
Hampton Inn Eugene
#7 of 38 in Eugene
537 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#6 of 38 in Eugene
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Address: 155 Day Island Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eugene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#8 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $128 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the relaxing waterfront setting of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, located on the banks of the Willamette River next to Alton Baker Park and the University of Oregon's Autzen Football Stadium. Our pristine location is perfect for every occasion. Guests have easy access to Eugene's bike path and walking trails, downtown, shopping at Valley River Mall and Oakway Center, 5th Street Public Market, University of Oregon Campus and the Hult Center for the Performing Arts. We are located just a few miles from the Lane County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Take a scenic drive, enjoying nearby historic covered bridges, waterfalls and wineries. Enjoy nearby golf and white water rafting. The Oregon Coast is a relaxing one hour drive away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Waterfront Eugene has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry, heated indoor swimming pool, spa, and gift shop. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access recently upgraded to 100Mbps download and 20Mbps upload, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Start each day with a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast served fresh each morning. All of our comfortable rooms come with such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, high speed wireless, 42 inch flat screen HD TV's with over 50 HD channels in our new 100 channel line up. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Hotel Eugene
La Quinta Eugene
Eugene La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing