We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
11
19
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
19
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel motelfront desk ladythe ac unitwould stay here againcerealtvlobbyprepackagedlodginguniversity
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 53 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable reasonable price. Would definitely recommend if staying in Eugene on a budget. Front desk lady very nice. Let us check in early. Would stay here again for sure. Very close to University of Oregon and good local cuisine nearby. Right of the highway for easy access.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

I paid $67. The room was small but had all the vitals: microwave, coffee maker, iron w/board, heater, ice bucket, blow dryer, soaps and such. The only reason I would not give this place an excellent review (for the price; this is no hilton after all) is because the heater is loud and the pillows don't hold their shape. I felt like my head created a permanent indent in the pillow, like it was memory foam, but in a negative way because my head felt like it was getting no support. However if u are staying a night, don't want to pay much, and aren't annoyed by the sound of a heater this is a great place.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank jpetey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
If you had mentioned to us about pillows we would have changed it to regular pillows.

Sincerely,

Hemant patel
GeneraL manager
Rodeway inn
541-345-0579

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Pros:
The front desk lady was kind, helpful and spoke English
Continental breakfast actually had hot chocolate for once instead of just coffee! Sweet!
Good price
Wifi worked just fine

Cons:
It's on a one way road

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hemant patel
GeneraL manager
Rodeway inn
541-345-0579

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

Old hotel that have being renovated
Small rooms & small bathroom but clean with excellent rates (paid $57.90 with all taxes & fees at Priceline)
Expect what you paid for. It's not a resort but clean and very good location.
Close from many options to eat & drink
I recommend the Oakshire Brewing Public House (207 Madison St, Eugene, OR 97402 - 3 minutes by car or 10 walking). Good beer and excellent pizza!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank AzadTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hemant patel
GeneraL manager
Rodeway inn
541-345-0579

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I found the rooms very clean and the bed very comfortable. The office staff was very helpful.
It is in a bit of a seedy area but there seems to several of them in all bigger towns now.
I would stay here again, no problem

Stayed: September 2016
Thank lorne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway inn .
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon on your next visit to Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews