We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YES YES YES An honorable man!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I will tell about our problem, but first, the good about the room. We had a very nice room for this price range. When we saw it, we were excited to get to stay here. It had a nice fridge and microwave, the WiFi worked great, the room was very clean, roomy, and nicely furnished. There was no stale smoke smell, or odor of cleaning chemicals/perfumed odor cover-up products. It was a nice room at a bargain price for this area.

The day had been very hot and the room was a little warm, so the first thing we did was turn on the AC.

The air it was putting out didn't seem that cool, but we thought it was still very hot outside, so it may have been struggling to overcome the heat load. After an hour or so, it was making no progress on cooling the room and the air it was putting out didn't seem cool at all.

We contacted the office and the attendant came to check out the unit. He was unable to get it to put out cool air, either. The property was fully occupied, so he had no room that he could move us to.

He contacted us in a few minutes (after contacting the owner/manager) and offered to reimburse the cost of the room if we wanted to go elsewhere. By this time, it was getting pretty late and we could not find any other suitable lodging in Eugene, so decided to sweat it out in this room - literally. We ended up turning off the unit at about 2:00 am and opening the windows to try to get some cooler air in the room.

It was a miserable night with neither of us getting much rest.

When I went to check out, the owner/manager said "You are in room ####." I said that we were. He then made a great business decision (It is his business and his decision. so he let it be known or not as he chooses) that turned a miserable night into a wonderful morning.

It is always a privilege to meet and do business with an honorable man.

He said that the room had been occupied every night for a number of nights without trouble with the AC unit. I believe that to be true as the room had the feel of having been air conditioned when we entered it even though it was warm.

It was not his fault that our room was hot, but he took responsibility to do what he could to turn our miserable night into a good morning.

I would definitely stay at this location again if in Eugene in the future. An honorable man has earned my gratitude and trust.

Thank You!

Room Tip: Do business with this honorable man
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable reasonable price. Would definitely recommend if staying in Eugene on a budget. Front desk lady very nice. Let us check in early. Would stay here again for sure. Very close to University of Oregon and good local cuisine nearby. Right of the highway for easy access.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I paid $67. The room was small but had all the vitals: microwave, coffee maker, iron w/board, heater, ice bucket, blow dryer, soaps and such. The only reason I would not give this place an excellent review (for the price; this is no hilton after all) is because the heater is loud and the pillows don't hold their shape. I felt like my head created a permanent indent in the pillow, like it was memory foam, but in a negative way because my head felt like it was getting no support. However if u are staying a night, don't want to pay much, and aren't annoyed by the sound of a heater this is a great place.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank jpetey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
If you had mentioned to us about pillows we would have changed it to regular pillows.

Sincerely,

Hemant patel
GeneraL manager
Rodeway inn
541-345-0579

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Pros:
The front desk lady was kind, helpful and spoke English
Continental breakfast actually had hot chocolate for once instead of just coffee! Sweet!
Good price
Wifi worked just fine

Cons:
It's on a one way road

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hemant patel
GeneraL manager
Rodeway inn
541-345-0579

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Old hotel that have being renovated
Small rooms & small bathroom but clean with excellent rates (paid $57.90 with all taxes & fees at Priceline)
Expect what you paid for. It's not a resort but clean and very good location.
Close from many options to eat & drink
I recommend the Oakshire Brewing Public House (207 Madison St, Eugene, OR 97402 - 3 minutes by car or 10 walking). Good beer and excellent pizza!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank AzadTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hemant patel
GeneraL manager
Rodeway inn
541-345-0579

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I found the rooms very clean and the bed very comfortable. The office staff was very helpful.
It is in a bit of a seedy area but there seems to several of them in all bigger towns now.
I would stay here again, no problem

Stayed: September 2016
Thank lorne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway inn .
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon on your next visit to Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This hotel was very nice. Everything you need in a room. Comfortable bed. Nice shower. Affordable price. I would stay there again and would recommend it to friends and family. Phone was not working when we got there but staff replaced it very quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank az16jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway inn in Eugene , Oregon.
We appreciate your business and feedback .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
1.8 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
0.9 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#14 of 38 in Eugene
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
99 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
369 reviews
3.8 km away
Budget Lodge Eugene
Budget Lodge Eugene
#18 of 38 in Eugene
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1055 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-4607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: $79 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing