We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Rodeway”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Friendly staff at checkin and efficient. Room was mostly clean although there was a lipstick and a pair of footies under the bed when I checked for anything I might have droped. Bed was OK although an old mattress and box spring with lots of movement when I shifted my weight. Room was unique in that it had two double beds in two separate rooms, Parking is good. Breakfast was after I left, but it looked like it was coffee and maybe apples or something-there was only two chairs for the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is an ideal stop between Portland and Crater Lake National Park. We took a tour to the University of Oregon which is located in the city Eugene. The Motel staff are friendly and ready to help. The rooms are newly furbished.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mytsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEMANT P, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway inn in Eugene, Oregon.
We appreciate your business.we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel on line as a 2 star. It is a 1 star. It has nice redone rooms. The beds are Comfy, the pillows are a matter of opinion.
It is in an area of at least 3 hotels, 2 across the street. The road is Noisy and people next door Noisy, as walls are thin. It is an exterior, one level motel.
Breakfast was coffee, juice, cereal or prepackaged pastry. No toast or anything else, Sad for a supposed 2 Star hotel. We do not recommend this motel , and felt it was way overpriced. (Unless you are a very Sound Sleeper and Skimpy Breakfast will work for you)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BajaBuddies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I will tell about our problem, but first, the good about the room. We had a very nice room for this price range. When we saw it, we were excited to get to stay here. It had a nice fridge and microwave, the WiFi worked great, the room was very clean, roomy, and nicely furnished. There was no stale smoke smell, or odor of cleaning chemicals/perfumed odor cover-up products. It was a nice room at a bargain price for this area.

The day had been very hot and the room was a little warm, so the first thing we did was turn on the AC.

The air it was putting out didn't seem that cool, but we thought it was still very hot outside, so it may have been struggling to overcome the heat load. After an hour or so, it was making no progress on cooling the room and the air it was putting out didn't seem cool at all.

We contacted the office and the attendant came to check out the unit. He was unable to get it to put out cool air, either. The property was fully occupied, so he had no room that he could move us to.

He contacted us in a few minutes (after contacting the owner/manager) and offered to reimburse the cost of the room if we wanted to go elsewhere. By this time, it was getting pretty late and we could not find any other suitable lodging in Eugene, so decided to sweat it out in this room - literally. We ended up turning off the unit at about 2:00 am and opening the windows to try to get some cooler air in the room.

It was a miserable night with neither of us getting much rest.

When I went to check out, the owner/manager said "You are in room ####." I said that we were. He then made a great business decision (It is his business and his decision. so he let it be known or not as he chooses) that turned a miserable night into a wonderful morning.

It is always a privilege to meet and do business with an honorable man.

He said that the room had been occupied every night for a number of nights without trouble with the AC unit. I believe that to be true as the room had the feel of having been air conditioned when we entered it even though it was warm.

It was not his fault that our room was hot, but he took responsibility to do what he could to turn our miserable night into a good morning.

I would definitely stay at this location again if in Eugene in the future. An honorable man has earned my gratitude and trust.

Thank You!

Room Tip: Do business with this honorable man
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable reasonable price. Would definitely recommend if staying in Eugene on a budget. Front desk lady very nice. Let us check in early. Would stay here again for sure. Very close to University of Oregon and good local cuisine nearby. Right of the highway for easy access.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I paid $67. The room was small but had all the vitals: microwave, coffee maker, iron w/board, heater, ice bucket, blow dryer, soaps and such. The only reason I would not give this place an excellent review (for the price; this is no hilton after all) is because the heater is loud and the pillows don't hold their shape. I felt like my head created a permanent indent in the pillow, like it was memory foam, but in a negative way because my head felt like it was getting no support. However if u are staying a night, don't want to pay much, and aren't annoyed by the sound of a heater this is a great place.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank jpetey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
If you had mentioned to us about pillows we would have changed it to regular pillows.

Sincerely,

Hemant patel
GeneraL manager
Rodeway inn
541-345-0579

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Pros:
The front desk lady was kind, helpful and spoke English
Continental breakfast actually had hot chocolate for once instead of just coffee! Sweet!
Good price
Wifi worked just fine

Cons:
It's on a one way road

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hemant patel
GeneraL manager
Rodeway inn
541-345-0579

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
0.1 km away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#27 of 38 in Eugene
56 reviews
0.9 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#13 of 38 in Eugene
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
2.0 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 38 in Eugene
97 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtesy Inn Eugene
Courtesy Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1055 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-4607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: $80 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing