We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Easy Access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed here one night on our way north. The room was very spacious and clean. It had a refrigerator, microwave and was very comfortable to relax after a long day of driving. If you have a choice, stay on the side away from the road.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicksVaporRub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel B, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your stay with us. We're happy to hear that we could provide you a clean space to relax and unwind after a long day on the road. The next time you stay with us, be sure to call the front desk and let them know that you like to be on the parking lot side so we can put a note in your profile. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites in Eugene, we hope you'll be back again soon!

Best Wishes,
Kinna Miles
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business. Usually stay at the HIE down the street but decided to try something different. The room was neat and very clean and well appointed. Front desk staff was friendly. Nice big desk for work. Useful kitchen if you are there for an extended period of time. Close to U of O. You are on your own for breakfast though. Small store on site for munchies.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank newyorker1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makinna M, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight some of your favorite things about our hotel. We're happy to read that you found the room to be spacious and clean and that you got to explore some of our amenities. Thank you so much for choosing the Candlewood Suites and please don't hesitate to call the next time you're in the area!

Best Wishes,
Kinna Miles
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Do NOT stay here! We booked here because it was the only hotel with available rooms on graduation weekend. (Now we know why.) We were charged the same exorbitant rates we would have paid at a full-service hotel, but there was no maid service. We had to take dirty towels to the desk to exchange and got dirty looks every time we did so. We had to take out our own trash. The staff at the front desk was not very friendly. I understand periodic maid service for extended stay guests, but don't apply the same standards to guests who are staying for a short time and paying a premium. Don't charge for full service if it is not provided.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlynno2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makinna M, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we take guest satisfaction very seriously. We'd like to apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay here. We strive to create a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and apologize that that was not communicated. In regards to your request to change our policies for short - term guests, I will send your comments to our Candlewood Design Team in corporate so they may consider your suggested changes to our brand. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Candlewood Suites. Should you stay with us again in the future, we will do whatever we can to make sure you leave here with much more positive memories.

Best Wishes
Kinna Miles
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We booked the room based on the pics on the website. The hotel looks spotless and bright in the photos, but when we entered the room, it reeked of the smell of moldy carpet! Thought we could air out the place by opening the windows (we were on the ground floor), but the smell stayed on through the night. The lever for stopper in the bathroom sink was also not working and had to be manually lifted up for the water to drain, but every time this happens the overpowering smell of mildew arose from the drain. Had to cancel our 2nd night there. BTW, there is no river view rooms on the first floor and the traffic noise was unbearable. Will not book a room in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyRNA27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makinna M, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We take guest satisfaction very seriously, constructive comments from our guests help us continually improve our performance. We deeply apologize for the smell of mold/mildew you experienced in your room, and want you to know that we hold ourselves and our hotel to a much higher standard. Should you give us another chance, we will do everything in our power to make sure your stay reflects the quality service that we strive to provide every day. Again, thank you so much for your feedback and for staying at the Candlewood Suites.

Best Wishes
Kinna Miles
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Stayed here several times- due to reasonable rate and clean rooms!
This time did not disappoint.
Choose the queen suite- kids can sleep on sofa sleeper and mom/dad in separate bedroom. Worked out really well! Lots of kids DVD's at front desk.
Room was spotless, bed comfortable.
Do not be discouraged from booking here as the there is no "free breakfast."
Rather spend a few dollars to pick up food at nearby Fred Meyer, Grocery Outlet, or Walmart- bring back to room and cook items you will really eat without such waste you see in many breakfast bars.
If you arrive early enough they also have grills out front to cook out front.
Eating in-room ends up saving time, money, and waste of eating outside for dinner or breakfast. You also can get much healthier choices. Just ask the front desk which supermarkets are closest.
Only issue we had this stay was the speed of the wireless in our room- one at very end of the hall.
We solved that issue ourselves by borrowing a network cable from the lending locker and plugging in to wired jack in room. With the amount of devices people use would like to see an upgrade for the dead or weak spots for the wireless.
Overall, an awesome stay.

Room Tip: Ask front desk- to meet your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makinna M, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Stephen,

Wow, thank you so much for that detailed review! We are so delighted to hear that all of our comforts of home made your stay such a memorable one for you and the kids, the kitchens are certainly a crowd favorite! We apologize for the issues you've experienced with the internet but we're glad to hear with could aid you in solving them quickly. I will happily pass along your comments to management so we may improve in this area. Again, we are so grateful that you loved our hotel so much, and we thank you dearly for your business. We hope to see you again on your next family trip through the valley!

Best Wishes,
Kinna Miles
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I was traveling alone to go to the Elton John concert nearby at the Matthew Knight Arena (UofO). Because it was a busy weekend I did have to pay more than the usual price at this hotel but this was the case for all of them in the area as all hotels were sold out and this one became sold out as well. I just hate having to pay the upcharge but I know how that is.
With that said, I got there early and was thankful to only have to wait a few minutes while a room was being cleaned and they checked me in. I got situated in the room and took off to explore the town a bit, came back and got ready for the concert.
The only thing I didn't like was having to walk a mile each way alone as there was no one around walking with me. There is no Uber in Eugene and although it was light when I walked to the concert, it was dark when I left and I was unable to find a taxi.
The room however was clean and comfortable, loved having the kitchen and full fridge and the staff was very nice and friendly. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank HarleyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I think this is my 5th time here. My only prior negative, we the slow and intermittent wifi. Now, that's fixed... And it's Superfast. Perfect for business. Three property is very well maintained, and the very staff friendly and helpful. With the new wifi, I can stop looking around.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makinna M, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Rich,

First and foremost I'd like to thank you for all of your business over the years, it has been a pleasure to be your favorite place to stop in Eugene. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you're so impressed with the internet. Believe me, we are just as excited about it as you are! Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to leave this lovely review, we look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes
Kinna Miles
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.8 km away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#11 of 38 in Eugene
678 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#6 of 38 in Eugene
1,138 reviews
3.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Eugene
Hampton Inn Eugene
#7 of 38 in Eugene
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield

Address: 3005 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-2265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: $106 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 'brand new' all suite hotel perfect for the extended stay traveler. We have state of the art kitchenettes in all of our rooms and the latest exercise equipment in our fabulous workout facility. Stay in one of our beautiful 'Willamette River View' suites while enjoying a free movie rental from our 'Lending Locker'. 'The Candlewood Cupboard' is always stocked with your favorite beverages and snacks available 24 hours a day for your convenience. Your pets are welcomed here! Our motto at the Candlewood Suites is: "Consider Us Home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing