We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best Western Greentree Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Greentree Inn
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were here for a quick overnight stay. I would've liked to stay a little longer to be honest. The location was perfect and directly across from the University of Oregon.
We have a family of 5 so we reserved a 2 queen suite which accommodated us perfectly. We were pleasantly surprised to see it was a 2 story "room". The entry leads to a living room with a pull out sofa bed that my daughter said was comfortable. There is a full bathroom downstairs. The upstairs has a bedroom with a full size closet with 2 queen beds. There is a door to allow for privacy. Just outside the bedroom in the open area upstairs is a third queen bed. Another full sized bathroom is upstairs as well. A very comfortable and spacious stay.

We loved the pool and wish we could've been there longer. It was the perfect temperature.

The breakfast options were nice which included hot items such as eggs, potatoes and meat.

My only reasons for not giving it a 5 out of 5, was due to the morning front desk person being rude. My husband asked for a clean ice bucket and she seemed irritated by the question and told him he could've just used the plastic bag that was provided. Yes, we will use the plastic bag, but with a clean ice bucket please. We will still use this location again in the future if we need to.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Greentree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Motel was comfortable and breakfast was good. bed good, shower good, clean staff adequate but not wonderful. keycards failed 5 days into stay and it was a pain in the neck to get to room then have to trudge back to office. parking not great and many spaces were too small when place was full.stayed 6 nights so experienced all the goods and bads. Another BW was 1 block away and I was told it had better parking and was comparably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A5694FCmichaell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I was stranded at the airport and when I called the hotel I was redirected to a prepaid service and later discovered they charged me $50 more then if I had just drove to the hotel and stopped in. When I talked to the front desk they could have cared less. On stayed at another hotel on the my return trip and will avoid this one when I go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 839janicef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

At check you need to fill out your information about your vehicle and will receive a parking permit if your vehicle is 2 big for the common parking area. ( place on dash board ) b/c the lot is monitored daily. When checking out u will need to return their parking permit .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We've stayed here quite often. It's across from Matt Knight Arena and very easy to walk or drive around Eugene. I was told they're making a new addition which will be nice. Currently it doesn't have an elevator which can be a problem for some.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JustGoForItPals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This is a fine hotel. There was not an elevator and the breakfast was not as good as other Best Westerns we have stayed in recently but overall, for a one night stay, it was fine. Staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank josij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Free breakfast and internet, nice rooms, small balcony even. This a good price for a nice hotel room. Nothing fancy, but not low budget in any way. Great for families for the amenities and free breakfast choices!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mjaenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 38 in Eugene
630 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
3.5 km away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,092 reviews
2.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.0 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greentree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greentree Inn

Address: 1759 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: $106 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greentree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Greentree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greentree Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing