We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edwin K Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Most gracious hosts, Marv & Laurie, made our stay very special. The best breakfast - 5 courses - I've ever had in all my stays at B&Bs! The home is beautiful and full of history as are the local shops, many of which Edwin K partners with in providing discounts. Tremendous service and peaceful surroundings, from the waterfall in back to the decks, sitting room and the apartment...it was amazing. You'll not find a more genuinely caring host & hostess or staff!

Room Tip: Rooms were all beautiful - hard to pick a favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCM503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

The owners Marv & Laurie were the most gracious people I have met in all my stay at B&Bs. They made me feel welcome from the moment we met.
I was there with a group of friends on a Christian women retreat. It was wonderful! The Edwin K was the perfect place to have our retreat! Not only was the home beautiful, but it was very peaceful, cozy and inviting. The breakfasts were absolutely divine! There was so much to eat! Marv is an excellent cook! We loved the freedom we had to pray before our yummy feast! Thank you Marv & Laurie for opening your home to us! I look forward to visiting you again!
Norma, Puyallup WA

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NormaJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

An excellent choice for a B&B. The five course breakfast was excellent and balanced on both our mornings. In addition, Marv had a list of things to do and see, going South or going North, which proved to be very helpful to us. In addition, we thought his recommendations were accurate and improved our visit. His restaurant recommendations were also good.

The location was great, being a short walk from the old town of Florence. Our room was spacious, well decorated and very comfortable. So we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RwithS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We arrived at the Edwin K , to a warm welcome from Stacy....and a room with the deck opening to the garden and water fall.... We met others from US and abroad who shared their recommendations and experiences Breakfast... in one word Wonderful.!!! A full 5 courses (which keeps you going til dinner). Marv and Laurie are marvelous hosts in their hertiage house , and knowledge of the area most impressive. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the Edwin K. Marv and Laurie are great hosts. The rooms, breakfast and grounds are wonderful. The location in old town is convenient and peaceful. Wow wums it up.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This is a real gem on the historic waterfront in Florence, OR. The hosts were extremely welcoming and accommodating of our special needs. This was especially the case when we unexpectedly had an amazing fishing experience and had to deal with nearl 100 lbs. of fresh caught salmon! They helped us deal with it without the bat of an eye.

The location was an easy stroll through the historic area and an easy car trip to a variety of Oregon's wonders!

Oh, and their signature five course breakfast was amazing, generally holding us through to dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diplokeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Edwin K Bed and Breakfast in Florence, Oregon for two nights in August 2011. Our room was large and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Marv's knowledge of the local attractions was very helpful, especially the sand dunes rails.

Thanks again Marv and Laurie.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kawakawaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,057 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 km away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.1 km away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,386 reviews
2.3 km away
Ocean Breeze Motel
Ocean Breeze Motel
#5 of 13 in Florence
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwin K Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwin K Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1155 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9350
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $174 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1914, the Edwin K Bed and Breakfast defines the traditions of fine accommodations. You may choose from six spacious beautiful rooms that offer custom designed private baths. A five-course breakfast is included for those staying in the B&B. Tea, sherry, and cookies are served at 5:00 p.m. each evening. In addition to our B&B facilities, we also a separate Apartment Suite that sleeps 4 people and is suitable for families and/or those who want more privacy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edwin K Bed And Breakfast Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing