We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Grove Inn(Forest Grove)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dunes Motel(Hillsboro)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro(Hillsboro)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
225
135
41
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
135
41
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorgrand lodgefirst floorwafflesqueen suitebest westernsroom was cleanhot tubplace to staywould highly recommend this hotelcookiesnice breakfastindoor poolfitness centercomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 425 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Great location if you're visiting the university. However, parents beware—this two story hotel does not have an elevator, which makes it an awful choice on move-in weekend. Be sure to request a first floor room.

Otherwise, the hotel is clean and well-maintained. Freshly baked cookies available in the lobby in the afternoon are an unexpected treat.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are a must if you have a lot of luggage!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SCValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you Dear guest for staying at our location.

Sorry we do not have elevators but our staff will be more then happy to assist you with the luggage if needed and also there are few rooms which are downstairs and can be reserved in advance by calling hotel directly.

Shalini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean. Pool is open 24 hours which was nice when we checked in late and the kids needed to expel some energy. Continental breakfast was great. Beds were comfortable. Only reason not giving 5 stars is due to the fact that our view was of the trailer park behind the hotel. Also the air conditioner in our room did not seem to be functioning appropriately. Otherwise it was great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Hi Jennifer

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing at the property. We appreciate you letting us know the reason of 4 star. We will definitely look in our PTAC unit and fix or replace it if needed.

Once again we value your business and will work towards achieving your 5 star for next review.

Sincerely

Shalini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

The staff was courteous and understanding. The breakfast was fresh and hot every morning. There was plenty to choose from each morning. The beds were comfortable and the pillows too. The location was good because it's close to the university, stores and restaurants. I recommend the BW!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michellegF5767PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you Michelle for your business and glad to hear our staff were courteous.

Eagerly waiting for your next visit.

Shalini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

BW Hotel was clean, exterior is well kept. Staff is helpful and friendly. We needed to make a reservation in the BW Woodland Washington. The clerk at the front desk was more than happy to take care of that booking. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you Samuel

We are looking forward for your next visit at University Inn & Suites, Forest Grove, Oregon.

Highly Appreicate your business.

Shalini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and the breakfast was decent. The girl in the breakfast room was very friendly and made our breakfast even better. Great location for wine tasting. Would stay again if I ever come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dillawho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hello

I am glad to hear our breakfast ambassador provided great service. Indeed there are great wineries in our area with beautiful view .

Looking forward for your next visit and would love to get more feedback about our hotel so we can get your 5 star during your next visit as we strive hard for 5 star.

Thank you once again for the time taken to let us know how we are doing at the property.

Shalini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews