We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPOT ON! ALL YOU NEED IS RIGHT HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western University Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Nice staff, friendly, warm, and kind. Great food and nice room! Paring is easy, 5 min from Pacific University, Pool for kiddies, and just a nice place to stay that has everything you need. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michaeldK9886PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you Michael for letting us know how we are doing at property.

Looking forward for you next visit.

Sincerely

Shalini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Best Western University Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Great location if you're visiting the university. However, parents beware—this two story hotel does not have an elevator, which makes it an awful choice on move-in weekend. Be sure to request a first floor room.

Otherwise, the hotel is clean and well-maintained. Freshly baked cookies available in the lobby in the afternoon are an unexpected treat.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are a must if you have a lot of luggage!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SCValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Dear guest for staying at our location.

Sorry we do not have elevators but our staff will be more then happy to assist you with the luggage if needed and also there are few rooms which are downstairs and can be reserved in advance by calling hotel directly.

Shalini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean. Pool is open 24 hours which was nice when we checked in late and the kids needed to expel some energy. Continental breakfast was great. Beds were comfortable. Only reason not giving 5 stars is due to the fact that our view was of the trailer park behind the hotel. Also the air conditioner in our room did not seem to be functioning appropriately. Otherwise it was great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jennifer

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing at the property. We appreciate you letting us know the reason of 4 star. We will definitely look in our PTAC unit and fix or replace it if needed.

Once again we value your business and will work towards achieving your 5 star for next review.

Sincerely

Shalini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The staff was courteous and understanding. The breakfast was fresh and hot every morning. There was plenty to choose from each morning. The beds were comfortable and the pillows too. The location was good because it's close to the university, stores and restaurants. I recommend the BW!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michellegF5767PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you Michelle for your business and glad to hear our staff were courteous.

Eagerly waiting for your next visit.

Shalini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

BW Hotel was clean, exterior is well kept. Staff is helpful and friendly. We needed to make a reservation in the BW Woodland Washington. The clerk at the front desk was more than happy to take care of that booking. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you Samuel

We are looking forward for your next visit at University Inn & Suites, Forest Grove, Oregon.

Highly Appreicate your business.

Shalini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and the breakfast was decent. The girl in the breakfast room was very friendly and made our breakfast even better. Great location for wine tasting. Would stay again if I ever come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dillawho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello

I am glad to hear our breakfast ambassador provided great service. Indeed there are great wineries in our area with beautiful view .

Looking forward for your next visit and would love to get more feedback about our hotel so we can get your 5 star during your next visit as we strive hard for 5 star.

Thank you once again for the time taken to let us know how we are doing at the property.

Shalini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Really comfortable beds, 24 hour pool sauna, and hot tub. Awesome breakfast with biscuits and gravy, waffles, coffee and tea machine available 24/7 and
nice staff. We stayed here with our two children and we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank E2185TZshawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Grove
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
McMenamins Grand Lodge
McMenamins Grand Lodge
#2 of 4 in Forest Grove
242 reviews
10.4 km away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
15.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
12.0 km away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western University Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western University Inn & Suites

Address: 3933 Pacific Avenue, Forest Grove, OR 97116-2225 (Formerly BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Forest Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Grove
Price Range: $141 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western University Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Forest Grove hotel 100% smoke-free and located in the heart of Oregon's wine country and centrally located in the city of Forest Grove. The Best Western University Inn & Suites is conveniently located several minutes from Pacific University College. Hotel guests will find the college presents popular theatrical and musical performances as well as a park for community events such as Concours d'Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western University Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Grove
Forest Grove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing