We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grants Pass Travelodge
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Oneonta, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You don't get what you pay for”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

It was a little over priced. Room was clean. But, the bed was very saggy - towards the center. The internet is fine close to the office, but the further away you went, the worse it was. The table in the room was inconvenient and not enough outlets for two computers for email. The breakfast was a basic fare - nothing special.

The employees were very nice, friendly, and helpful. Just a little over priced.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    93
    96
    34
    41
See reviews for
122
86
46
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed at the this motel knowing that it's rating wasn't that high, but wanted somewhere convenient to the freeway, with a pool, and breakfast so we could get a fast start in the morning. The pool was okay (need painting), except for the trio of toddlers not wearing swim diapers who's mother was sunning herself at the far end of the pool. Constant worry about the safety of a stranger's children did not make for a relaxing dip. Watching them pee pool-side cut the dip short. I realize that the motel has no control over guest's behavior, but maybe some supervision at the pool would keep it more inviting for more of the guests.
The room was fairly clean - usual issue of mold around shower, but we found the floors were not clean. The other adult in our party could not sleep on her lumpy bed.
Breakfast was a disaster of white fat, white sugar, and white wheat products. I am sure they could get a local bakery and grocer who would love to supply more healthy offerings.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IdyPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stopped here in Oregon to experience the Hellgate Canyon Jetboat and so we only spent one night at Travelodge. The location is fantastic. Truly. Check in was easy with a friendly person at the counter. The room was typical for a Travelodge - small, but tidy. Very simple. No complaints from us because the price is so reasonable! And when you have 5 kids, cheap is the way to go!

The kids loved the outdoor pool. It is well-kept, clean and the view of the hills surrounding Grants Pass was gorgeous. We got pool towels at the office, and they were very small, so you might consider bringing your own - they don't like room towels at the pool (but if you ask me, I think they're all the same.)

My husband went down to where the free continental breakfast was served and decided we'd just skip it. Halved bananas that had turned brown, stale muffins, and sour orange juice that had a funny taste. We decided to not even bother.

But over-all, the we slept comfortably, and thank God for the A/C in our room!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chadrach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Perfect overnight stop, right off freeway so easy to find. Not noisy. Very clean. Beds good. Typical breakfast, but free! Outdoor pool.

Room Tip: This is a 2 story building with 2 sets of stairs. So if you're put on 2nd floor, you will have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momziekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Can't fault this motel for anything except not having those little "extras".
I arrived at about 9:30 pm and checked in at the front desk. At first it seemed like there wasn't much parking, but the building is much larger than it appears. They gave me a one bed, non-smoking room on the second floor.

It's VERY clean. The bed's comfortable enough. The bathroom just has a shower which is on the smaller end, but it's just enough. There's a free continental breakfast, which we'll see how that goes. But I feel safe, secure and comfortable. And that, for the price, is perfect :)

Oh, and I'm currently typing this review using the motel's free high-speed internet. No problems, it's working awesome.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jjc433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell Idaho
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

They advertise Internet, well you will be lucky if you can sign on at all, and if you do, it won't keep you on for a very long time. The bathroom has been redone, with Delta Faucets included, but they have been installed backwards to the way faucets normally turn on. There was a yellow stain at the base of the toliet. The beds are extra firm. They are hard on your body, you must turn and turn all night, to keep from getting sore. There is no refridgerator, nor microwave in the room, only a safe.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somwhere in the southwest
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

eventually cash was accepted.when i called on the phone, i asked if the advertised rate included trip reward points for the chains program, she said yes.upon my arrival, she said no, I said, ok, well, then forget it, and started to walk out.at that point, she changed her mind, and included the points after all.--she also tried to force me to pay with a credit card, but I wasnt having that, and paid cash.no 'overage' deposit was reqeusted, however.so, no harm no foul.brekafast was WAY minimal, but carls jr is nearby, and OR has no sales tax, so, and inexpensive breakfast, so,no biggie there.its also conveniento the the local citibus to cave junction (m-f about 3 times a day)--tv worked fine, as did heater/shower etc. and room was reasonably clean.all in all ok, but like i said, a tad expensive.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.5 km away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
397 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 18 in Grants Pass
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
185 reviews
2.5 km away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
47 reviews
3.4 km away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grants Pass Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grants Pass Travelodge

Property: Grants Pass Travelodge
Address: 1950 NW Vine St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-8441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grants Pass Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grants Pass Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grants Pass
Travel Lodge Grants Pass
Grants Pass Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing