We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Grants Pass
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The smell was terrible in the room. It was not the cleanest place I have stayed. We wanted to use the pool, but after seeing people eating their dinner in between jumping into the pool we were turned off. Odd that they allow food in the pool area. I will pay more money next time for a better place.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BobbieSuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 541-474-0888.



Sincerely,
Dharmesh Patel
General Manager
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel mainly because it offers an indoor pool (traveling with 2 preteen girls who love to swim). I called to check on the room amenities and received excellent customer service. A king suite was perfect for us four, and the price was RIGHT! We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank GeorgiaWelte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Super 8 in Grants Pass. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you stay again, should you travel to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Brandy was a wonderful representative - answered phone with a smile on her face and very helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jayahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Super 8 in Grants Pass. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you stay again, should you travel to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

It was a last minute hotel need after a long night on the road, so we weren't expecting anything amazing. The rate was reasonable for our needs and the place looked a lot less sketchy than the motel up the road. It's an older motel with older motel smell, and older motel carpet that kinda makes you wanna keep your flip flops on, but, again, we kind of expected that. The only real issue was the presence of a lot of hair on the floor in the bathroom. I'm hoping it was from a pet and not someone's haircut. Either way, it really should not have been there if the room had been cleaned properly. I did hear another guest discussing the presence of a used washcloth that they found in their shower. I don't think I would purposely seek this motel out to stay at again, but I do feel like it served our purpose for the night and undoubtedly was the best of the available options for our needs and budget on this occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank traveler8432015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2015

Thank you for choosing Grants Pass Super 8 for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

Household staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

We are working on making improvements, and hopefully these changes will be noticeable in the very near future.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Grants Pass Super 8. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

I stopped in for the night on short notice. They found a great room for me in the 3rd floor. The room was very clean, the staff was nice and they have a flat screen tv in the room. I will be adding this to my save list so next time I am in town I will stay here. Book with confidence!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Salmonflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 541-474-0888.


Sincerely,
Dharmesh Patel
General Manager
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We were in the motel for one night and the room was more than adequate in space as well as cleanliness. The staff at the front desk was super helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 966ChrisO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 541-474-0888.


Sincerely,
Dharmesh Patel
General Manager
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.3 km away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
198 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
571 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
135 reviews
3.5 km away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
539 reviews
1.5 km away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grants Pass

Address: 1949 NE 7th St, I-5 Exit 58, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: $108 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 5 at Exit 58 near U.S. Highway 199, our hotel is convenient to downtown Grants Pass, local wineries, and popular attractions and activities along the Rogue River. Our comfortable rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and access to guest laundry facilities. Our Grants Pass hotel is an ideal home base from which to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grants Pass
Grants Pass Super Eight
Grants Pass Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing