We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Grants Pass
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I have worked in the hotel industry for 30 years. $200.00 room deposit. Come On! I wanted to rent a room NOT buy it. Front desk clerk was not friendly to top it off which made it worse. I run a front desk and that kind of attitude would never be acceptable. My own Owner and Manager couldn't believe it either. The hotel took $200.00 of my traveling money that I needed and i didn't get it back for four days. I will NEVER ever be back and for people who stay in my hotel heading that direction have already been warned to stay clear. Unfriendly staff, Dirty Carpets, Small Rooms, Noisy, lousy wifi. Do yourself a favor and stay across the street.

Room Tip: Best advice is, don't stay here
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nanna222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 541-474-0888.



Sincerely,
Dharmesh Patel
General Manager
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Grants Pass
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Madcapmary
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank joypain007
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

For a super 8, this place is very good. Reasonable price, breakfast is what you would expect, room is clean, doesn't smell like smoke, easy access from the I5. Pet friendly and no charge for the dog if you pay with a credit card! Awesome! I will return on my next trip through!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank animal9800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Super 8 in Grants Pass. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you stay again, should you travel to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Desk folks were excellent, knowledgable and most curteous.

Room was quiet, clean and comfortable.

"Free" b-fasts were all I needed to gain a big jump on the day!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Super 8 in Grants Pass. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you stay again, should you travel to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The desk clerk was friendly and helpful in telling us where to park and enter to avoid using stairs. The indoor pool/spa was very nice. The typical breakfast items were attractively displayed but the seating area was too small for the amount of guests wanting to use the room before 9:30am.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 983jeanettec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Super 8 in Grants Pass. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you stay again, should you travel to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Good enough. Desk clerk was especially warm and welcoming. Room was average. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. No complaints. We felt safe. The area was quiet. they invited to park our motorcycle at the front door so they could keep an eye on it all night which was very reassuring. A Good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahGirlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GP, Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 541-474-0888.


Sincerely,
Dharmesh Patel
General Manager
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
130 reviews
0.3 km away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
3.5 km away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
522 reviews
1.5 km away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grants Pass

Address: 1949 NE 7th St, I-5 Exit 58, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: $101 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 5 at Exit 58 near U.S. Highway 199, our hotel is convenient to downtown Grants Pass, local wineries, and popular attractions and activities along the Rogue River. Our comfortable rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and access to guest laundry facilities. Our Grants Pass hotel is an ideal home base from which to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grants Pass
Grants Pass Super Eight
Grants Pass Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing