We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby, Noisy Rooms Make for an Unpleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Grants Pass
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Super 8 rooms were shabby. Carpet was worn, walls were poorly textured with cheap, exterior-like finish. Rooms smelled heavily of old tobacco smoke even though this was a "smoke-free" property. Lighting was especially dim. Air conditioning unit was very noisy, keeping us awake at night.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Calvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Grants Pass
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Had to find a pet friendly hotel traveling up the 5. Decided on Super 8. What a surprise! Super clean, comfortable bed, pillows, updated interior, no evidence of pet odor etc. Walked to eat breakfast. Everything is close. Friendly staff. Will stay again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Halfwopteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
10
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to crash for the night so we chose this hotel. It was perfect for that! Clean and a great night's sleep! April, at the front desk, was super helpful because for the second time on this trip, Booking.com screwed up the reservation. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was just as stated. We only stayed one night. It was clean and had a pretty good continental breakfast. With Waffles, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, cinnamon rolls and toast. There is coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby. It was quiet and the a/c worked great. Check in and check out were very fast. Didn't use the pool but it looked fine. Overall good stay, would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Us3ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I have stayed the last several years at this Super 8 for my vacations. I do this because it is reasonably priced and has an indoor pool and hot tub. The continental breakfast is pretty good also.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank amberp725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I had a few issues with this property, when checking in the clerk did not program my room key for my entire stay and I was locked out; and I also experienced a problem with some type of insect bites on my feet, legs and scalp. I reported this to the clerk when checking out and he did not look at me while I shared this information or acknowledge I was even talking to him let alone display any empathy for the problem. I will never stay here, or most likely, another Super 8. Maybe you get what you pay for, lesson learned.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank wendytonkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We had a very nice stay. No noise very comfortable. Pool/hot tub looked very inviting but we didn't use either. Very nice they offer coffee and light breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 744melbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
130 reviews
0.3 km away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
541 reviews
3.5 km away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
523 reviews
1.5 km away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grants Pass

Address: 1949 NE 7th St, I-5 Exit 58, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range: $102 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 5 at Exit 58 near U.S. Highway 199, our hotel is convenient to downtown Grants Pass, local wineries, and popular attractions and activities along the Rogue River. Our comfortable rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and access to guest laundry facilities. Our Grants Pass hotel is an ideal home base from which to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grants Pass
Grants Pass Super Eight
Grants Pass Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing