We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
39
65
51
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
65
51
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shilo inn free breakfast comfortable bed waffles motel rates grant pets portland highway rogue
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 208 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Provided us with information on a covered bridge in Oregon. The hotel location provides easy access to various types of restaurants and fast food places. Since we were only there for overnight, we keep our food choice simple, went to bed and moved onto our next stop in Oregon. Completely missed out on the morning breakfast!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snoplowpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, social media at Red Lion Inn & Suites Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. I am happy to hear your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area. - Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

We were there for an extended stay. The staff is great. Victoria and Mel are very friendly and professional, and kept a sense of humor when i locked myself out of my room.
The continental breakfasts were were good and fruit was fresh. House keeping is great and the hotel was very quiet. If i ever need to stay at a local hotel, i will return.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank padillawilliam260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

The Shiloh Inn in Grants Pass appears to be an older property. The furnishings are dated and the hallway is very dimly lit at night. The doors leading into the rooms are old fashion "lock and key" type doors and are pretty flimsy. The bathroom door in the room we were assigned, did not stay open which would have been more convenient when it was dark in the middle of the night.

The room we stayed in (Room 101) did not feel clean and smelled musty. The carpets felt dingy. The sheets on the bed were loose and only partially tucked in and the pillows seemed to be haphazardly tossed on the bed. They only provided 2 "standard" sized pillows on each of the two queen sized beds.

On the positive side however, the room appeared to have a large updated ADA compliant bathroom with well placed handrails in the tub area and adequate space for a person who might require a wheel chair.

They also provided an excellent continental breakfast in the morning. There was a wide variety of juices, hot coffee, breads, muffins and other pastries, yoghurt, along with a variety of individual serve packs of cereal and a waffle iron with fresh batter available.

The location is easily accessible off the freeway and next to the Black Bear Diner, so for those coming into Grants Pass around the dinner hour, it is very convenient.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SargiesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I do apologize the room did not feel as clean as it should have, but appreciate you bringing these items to my attention so that I may work to correct these issues. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Easy stop for us on our way through to California. Our room was clean and comfortable. The front desk person was friendly and most important - the motel is dog friendly. I think they also have one of the best breakfasts ever. Breakfast burritos! If you don't want to eat on the run, they are located right next to Black Bear Diner.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank marknjend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy when our guests enjoy their stay – even the four-legged ones! We hope to see you again. Thank you – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

The staff was amazing and the breakfast was nice ive never been anywhere what breakfast was compmettory. We came here as a surprise after beig snowed in as a treat. Lisa was great in house keeping she was warm friendly and went over and beyond for us h3r boss yessinda made sure we h had whatever we needed. 4 stars for sure. Great water pressure and the hot water never rund out

Room tip: Upstairs has a nice view and less pests from winter.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Grants Pass, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. Lisa & Yesenia are both great members of our team and I am pleased they made sure your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again! - Veronica Gaynor, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews