We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel, friendly owners”
Review of Buona Sera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buona Sera Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
“Charming hotel, friendly owners”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This charming hotel is very nicely decorated. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and have all the amenities. Each room has different decoration. The bed is comfortable. Excellent value. A memorable stay. I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    92
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
79
179
57
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I came across this establishment after having a hard time looking for affordable (but not ghetto) accommodations during Memorial Day weekend. Not wanting to spend $130+ for a single night stay, I looked up other properties and came across the overwhelming reviews here on Tripadvisor. Thinking that it must really be a nice place when there are SO many positive reviews, I went ahead and booked a reservation. I was not disappointed! Rooms are immaculate, loved the wood floors (no greasy, moldy carpet), and the innkeepers are the most friendly people who obviously take a lot of pride and passion into what they do. Oh yeah, their coffee is AMAZING (Irene stated: "We serve the real stuff here!") and the best part? My total bill was only $84.50. If you are in Grants Pass and need an affordable, clean, friendly place to stay - hit them up!

Room Tip: Each room has a different theme and amenities, make sure to ask when you call!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise! The Buona Sera Inn in Grants Pass is a lovely place to stay. The Inn Keepers have done a wonderful job of remolding an old motel. The outside is charming with lots of flowers. The room we stayed in was so well done and very, very clean. Our four legged child was also welcomed. It is wonderful to have such a personal experience with caring inn keepers. If we pass through Grants Pass again we would stay at Buona Sera.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NanEdKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

The charm of the Buona Sera Inn begins with the attentive and engaging owners, Peter and Irene. They have remodeled a 1950's motel into a friendly, comfortable and cleverly decorated European style inn. We will definitely be back to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjackfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here last month and we loved it! Irene and Peter have clearly put their hearts and souls into decorating and running this cute little inn.

We stayed in the Angels room and the bed was amazingly comfortable - best we have ever had at a hotel!

Irene and Peter were very friendly and we loved their little dog Noel! Nice place, reasonable prices - we would absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: Angels room has two fabulously comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavisDeparture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The Buona Sera Inn is a little charmer. Just 15 rooms, each is a gem of kitschy joy. Recently updated with pillow top mattresses in different firmnesses. Ask for your preference when booking. The owners are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are each done in a different style ( Rosa with a rose motif on bedding and furnishing, Angela... yep angels from doorstep to kitchenette and on and on). The room are small, as it is a tiny motel from the 50's. The bathrooms have showers and the kitchenettes are microwave and sink with table & 2-3 chairs but what fun. Big screen TV and free wI-fi keep it up there with the big boys.My sister and I each had our own room and our 2 week stay was a delight. I recommend it for the travel who's tired of the same old cookie cutter chain motels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deej C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012 via mobile

Stopped here one night while passing through to Portland. The reviews on here say it all really - cosy little motel run by a really friendly and lovely couple, Irene & Peter.

We arrived fairly late in the evening and were welcomed like family, really made to feel very much at home. They couldn't do enough for us. Irene spent some time calling and checking local restaurants while we checked in. Had a good chat with both of them in the morning too - very genuine, friendly people.

The place is spotless, and as many others have noted, there is considerable pride taken in the upkeep of this lodging. Rooms are well appointed - fridge, microwave etc. and the bed was very comfortable. There is also complimentary wifi and continental breakfast.

If you like dogs you will be bowled over by their adorable little bichon frise too.

Would definitely return if given the chance.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank andyrout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.0 km away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.1 km away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.0 km away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 km away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buona Sera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buona Sera Inn

Property: Buona Sera Inn
Address: 1001 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Buona Sera Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 15 minutes' walk from Grants Pass city centre, this charming motel offers a continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is included in each guest room. Grants Pass Golf Club is 5 miles away.Satellite TV is featured in all rooms at Buona Sera Inn. Comfortably furnished, each room is equipped with a fridge and microwave.Jet Boats, Wine Tours, and Top Rated Restaurants are minutes away from our location. Grants Pass is a great starting point for visiting everything Southern Oregon and Northern California has to offer! You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all special requests cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability upon check-in. Additional charges may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Buona Sera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing