We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
0
1
2
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
2
5
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017

This place was a disaster! We were given a room that was already occupied on arrival I walked in on a man who was consuming drugs in the room. I am a single mom of 2 young boys and it was a scary and embarrassing experience. We were given a different room and the bedding was dirty (pubic hairs) when my son sat down on one of the beds it collapsed to the floor. We issued a 3rd room and it was semi clean but this hotel had many occupants that were visible drug users and I did not feel safe here. I do not recommend this unless its a life or death situation.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank caremeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

THIS Motel six has the worst customer service of all time.

- get into room at 9pm
- it's absolutely freezing
- turn on 'heat' blows cold air
- wait 30 mins and call
- they tell me to give it an hour
- 10pm it's freezing I have my coat on and have folded over the blankets on the half of the bed I am not using
- I call again
- they bring a space heater the size of my foot
- it works for 15 minutes then dies completely
- I call again and ask for a space heater and blanket (at this point they have still not offered me a blanket)
- I get both and it takes at least a half an hour for the room to be any warmer
- I eventually sleep
- wake up and turn on tv
- flickers on and off
- think about taking a bath instead(killing time to see what kind of travel the weather will allow)
- no plug
- I call
- "sorry people steal them. I think we ordered some more but don't have any" tv is an issue with the whole building a product of the weather
- ok well now after all of this my visitor experience has been affected and I would like to ask for some sort of compensation.
- fights with me on the phone like a child raising her voice several times. Guess what? She is the manager. Told me she fixed all the issues. Umm but I walked into a not ready room that still has issues and it took 2 hours to resolve the heat issue last night when I was here to sleep. Doesn't matter, she fights with me and raises her voice and talks over me so that I have to talk over her to say "thank you for your time" and hang up.

I've working in hotels and this is some sorry excuse for one. Hi Portland.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank tattridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

First of all if you are coming from a lower elevation to Gresham prepare for the 11155 foot elevation by drinking plenty of water before arriving. If you plan on hiking, swimming, biking a general active type vacation, then research what to expect when you come up to this elevation so you are not blindsided. I stayed at Motel 6, the A/C was great, Jaylee gave me my keys and showed me where the ice machine was, and invited in for some coffee and lite snacks first thing in the morning. I had a very quiet two nights there, the big screen TV, Microwave, freezer and refrigerator were an added treat. The pool was a tad too small for me, but many kids and a few parents were enjoying it and having fun. The Elmers, next door, served breakfast, lunch and dinner. Not really the best for salmon, it was overcooked with barbecue sauce on it, and the flat iron steak was a bit chewy. The hi-ways were all fairly close to this location and stores, both grocery, Starbucks, gas stations, MT Hood Community College were close by. The Community college has a several pools, a gym, playing fields and a sweet little river flowing through with plenty of parking, when school isn't in full swing. Prices are reasonable, and if you get to Portland airport early there is a nice mall called Cascade Station (again no state sales Tax folks)

Stayed: August 2016
Thank noosahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We flew in late and wanted a place fairly close to the airport. We are not familiar with the Portland area so this area may be fine, but it felt pretty sketchy when we pulled up. We do not stay in fancy hotels and generally want just a clean bed and we are out the door early in the morning. I suppose that was true in the literal sense of the word, but it was just a little too questionable for us. The room was downright sparse; they didn't even bother to hang a picture. There was no shampoo, conditioner or lotion, basic provisions at most hotels. The bed was so hard my back ached as soon as I laid down. There was no stopper in the sink and the shower was very difficult to turn on/off. While this hotel was cheap, I do not feel that it was a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank LoveToTravelTerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015

I stayed at this hotel because I was cheap and trying to cut my costs. It was a bad idea. I learned a few extra dollars is worth a nicer hotel. This hotel was sketchy. The only reason I stayed once I saw it was because I had the safety of my firearm under my pillow. Had I not had my firearm for protection I would have not stayed here (single woman in her 20's with her 50lb dog). The room was clean, per say. However there was a piece of the door handle that was broken. The security lever on the top section of the door was broken. There was a big gap between the door and the floor where cold air and/or bugs could get through. The people on the sides of me were living at the hotel. They did not adhere to the no smoking sign. They also had a loud domestic dispute while I was there. I wasn't at the hotel to watch television, however I turned it on while I was getting ready. The picture was very fuzzy. The cleaning staff hardly cleaned the room between nights. The wifi was practically useless. My phone didn't stay connected very well and was really slow when it did. Leave this hotel for the low income that have to make it a home and stay somewhere that actually wants to please their guests!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iadoremymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews