We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
324
88
28
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
88
28
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view great hotel the columbia gorge road noise complimentary breakfast waterfront park walk in shower pool and hot tub the entire staff light sleeper the breakfast area location is excellent the staff was friendly and helpful workout room kite surfers definitely stay here again waffles
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 460 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2016

We stayed while traveling through Hood River. Very spacious room with a King bed, sofa,and 3/4 bath. But we didn't need more than a shower. Beautiful view on north side of Columbia River. Breakfast was usual Hampton fare, but very fresh and hot. Easy check in and out on Hhonors reservation.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 171mauriced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us, Maurice! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious king room, along with the beautiful view of the Columbia River. We're happy that the breakfast was fresh and hot, and that the check-in and and check-out process was very easy and quick. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

After a long day of driving, we only needed a place to crash but we found that this very convenient Hampton was at a great point to enable us to go on an absolutely restorative walk out on the spit of sand where the Hood River merges with the Columbia. Watching the sun set and the moon rise amidst such natural grandeur of the Columbia was such an unexpected treat. And the fact that we could do this from a hotel where the staff worked so hard to keep its guests happy made our stay at Hood River one we will remember for a long time. If you are also looking for a great dinner we really enjoyed our dinner at the Riverside

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about your recent stay, Tom! We are so happy to hear that after a long day of driving, we were a convenient stop. We love hearing that the view from your room was spectacular and an unexpected treat, watching the sun set and the moon rise. It's also great to hear that the staff was superb, and that they worked hard to keep all of our guests happy. Thank you so much for recommending us, and we look forward to being able to host you again next time you're traveling through the Hood River area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016

One night stay in a studio suite room. New hotel right off I-84. We could hear a bit of road noise but didn't bother us too much. It’s a nice hotel and our 2 queen bed room was very spacious. The bedside table had USB and regular plug-ins which was a very nice touch. There was a large desk in the room which also had USB and regular plug-ins. There was also a couch/chaise lounge in the room. Just inside the door was a counter with sink where the refrigerator and microwave were. The shower and toilet were in its own room with a regular door and just outside was a large sink area. This area (along with the shower/toilet room) could be blocked off from the rest of the room by a sliding barn door. This was a really nice room with 2 windows that overlooked the river. The breakfast area was large and has one wall with massive windows. The breakfast was typical HI food. If I were to be in the area again I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so glad to hear that your stay was nice, and that you enjoyed your spacious double queen suite. It's great to hear that the USB ports throughout the room were a nice touch, and that you enjoyed the separated bathroom and sink area. We are thrilled to hear that you will stay with us again, and we look forward to hosting next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016

We only stayed two nights, but we had a great time. Got to do some hiking and running through the area. They had some very good restaurants in the area. I would definitely go back again. I would like to come back in the spring or a little earlier in the fall to get some road and or mountain biking in and maybe some kayaking.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SBR140_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that your two night stay with us was great, and that you were able to explore the surrounding area and do some hiking. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again. We hope that next time you will be able to enjoy some mountain biking, as well as kayaking too! Thank you for staying, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

This Hampton is very new and is a great location. The staff is incredible, neat, and accommodating! The views are breathtaking with wonderful eatery's nearby! The fitness room and pool area is phenomenal. We will be staying here again and again!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, and that our staff provided incredible customer service. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking views from the room, as well as the pool and fitness room. Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews