We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
655
365
87
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
365
87
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews columbia river picnic tables white buffalo river view view room wind surfers the cliff queen bed room was large separate bedroom short drive bit dated shower head fire pit great room would definitely stay here again coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was ok, but the hundreds of bugs covering the outside deck and walkways was horrible. Plus we found a spider in our bed!! Also property although on the river did not really have much common space with a view.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lstone874821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, Owner at Westcliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, I'm not sure what you mean by the hundreds of bugs, as we haven't seen any masses of insects. We take regular preventative measures around each building. Also, the entire cliff side of our property overlooking the river is common space. Still, we will build some more spots to enjoy the view, and will continue to make updates throughout our property. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this place! From the desk staff (who even gave me a courtesy call the day before.. Who does THAT anymore?) the price, the location/view/quiet. I actually wish I'd booked more time to stay there, and I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjevans808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, Owner at Westcliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks much for your review! Anytime you plan on visiting, please do give us a call and we'll reserve a favorite room for you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great rooms, views and prices, and a fantastic location. Staff was very friendly as well. Will definitely stay again! My only complaint is my wife I and did not discover the fire pit with a view of the Gorge until we were checking out. Which is a good excuse to stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justintalese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, Owner at Westcliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks much for your review! Yes, please do stop by sometime during the cooler months and the fire pit will be ready to use! We have wood available at our office to buy as well. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful, romantic, relaxing and historic location on top of a cliff with elegant restaurant next door for breakfast or dinner as well a a charming little wine bistro on the property with small plate servings and nice wine selection. Great stop whenever we are visiting our Oregon and Seattle families.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, Owner at Westcliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks much for your review! Please do give us a call anytime your family visits bring you to Hood River and we'll reserve a favorite room for you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were travelling the entire Washing/Oregon area and was told to stay at Columbia Gorge area. Our friends have stayed next door at the Gorge hotel, but they were booked. We gave Westcliff a shot and wish we would've kept looking. We stayed at 5 different hotels during our trip and this was our least favorite. It had a motel vibe and was super plain. Bathroom had no toilet seat or even towel hook to grab as you exited the shower. Powder creamer. Only sugar packets. It was not a cheap place to stay for these simple amenities we felt like. And absolutely zero view other than a couple covered picnic benches when the lady at the desk said we'd have a small viewing of the river still.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator485048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, Owner at Westcliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, and letting us know a few things to work on. The toilet seat is an ADA code requirement, and we will be adding a few more improvements this winter. We do have liquid creamer available in our office, kept there to keep it chilled and prevent spoiling/waste. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews