We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
662
365
87
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
365
87
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic tables white buffalo columbia river fire pit wine glasses new building river view great view beautiful grounds the cliff view room shower head queen bed clean rooms room was large short drive would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We love the Westcliff. The room was wonderful and the view was spectacular!! The staff is so pleasant and eager to please. This was our second time with you and you make us feel so welcome. Thank you so much for upgrading us. We've now recommended you to several of our frends and we will definitely stay with you when we visit Hood River again. Thanks a million.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdcrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, Owner at Westcliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thanks much for your review! Glad we can be your home away from home, please do give us a call anytime you plan on visiting Hood River. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The room was ok, but the hundreds of bugs covering the outside deck and walkways was horrible. Plus we found a spider in our bed!! Also property although on the river did not really have much common space with a view.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lstone874821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, Owner at Westcliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thanks for your review, I'm not sure what you mean by the hundreds of bugs, as we haven't seen any masses of insects. We take regular preventative measures around each building. Also, the entire cliff side of our property overlooking the river is common space. Still, we will build some more spots to enjoy the view, and will continue to make updates throughout our property. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Loved this place! From the desk staff (who even gave me a courtesy call the day before.. Who does THAT anymore?) the price, the location/view/quiet. I actually wish I'd booked more time to stay there, and I cant wait to go back!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjevans808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, Owner at Westcliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thanks much for your review! Anytime you plan on visiting, please do give us a call and we'll reserve a favorite room for you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Great rooms, views and prices, and a fantastic location. Staff was very friendly as well. Will definitely stay again! My only complaint is my wife I and did not discover the fire pit with a view of the Gorge until we were checking out. Which is a good excuse to stay again!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justintalese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, Owner at Westcliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thanks much for your review! Yes, please do stop by sometime during the cooler months and the fire pit will be ready to use! We have wood available at our office to buy as well. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Beautiful, romantic, relaxing and historic location on top of a cliff with elegant restaurant next door for breakfast or dinner as well a a charming little wine bistro on the property with small plate servings and nice wine selection. Great stop whenever we are visiting our Oregon and Seattle families.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant P, Owner at Westcliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thanks much for your review! Please do give us a call anytime your family visits bring you to Hood River and we'll reserve a favorite room for you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews