We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner ”
Review of Riverside

Riverside
Ranked #4 of 144 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Button Bridge Rd
Description: Hood River's only waterfront restaurant is known for some of the best food in the Gorge, plus amazing Columbia River views from just about every table. Enjoy it all indoors in Riverside's recently remodeled dining room or on the expansive dining deck. Menus change seasonally, with fresh, locally-sourced, all-natural ingredients. An extensive award-winning wine list, a dozen brews on tap, and full bar offer the perfect complements for a relaxing meal. Riverside's menu is also served in Cebu lounge. Weekday happy hours at Cebu feature a special menu based on many of Riverside's specialties.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I had there salmon special wow best I ever ate. There meal was out of this world. You have to try there salmon when you are near Hood River Oregon.

1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Mike B, Thank you so much for your enthusiasm about Riverside's salmon! It's one of our favorite menu items to create, and there's nothing like enjoying it with views of the Columbia. We hope you'll dine with us again next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 863 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

The food and service were impeccable. Excellent local cuisine, options for kids, and great pastas. The Salmon is especially well prepared and presented. Sit on the deck if the weather permits… you won’t be disappointed with the view! The breakfast is top notch, too!

Thank funkysupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear funkysupa, Thank you for taking the time to write to share about your Riverside experience. We are very pleased to hear you found the food and service impeccable. We appreciate you mentioning our salmon preparation, river views, and top-notch breakfasts. We hope you’ll be back some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This restaurant is located in the Best Western Hotel but don't let that stop you from visiting. Situated right on the river, the views are incredible and in warmer months you can sit out on the deck. There were lots of locals dining here which is a good sign. Service was great, as were our meals.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2diane144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear 2diane144,
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your meals at Riverside. Thank you also for the kind compliments about our river views, dining deck, and service. We hope your travels will bring you our way in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

I am a local and this restaurant is one of my favorites. I enjoy the views of the river and the Hood River bridge. The waiters are awesome, very friendly and attentive. I usually get their yummy burgers, pastas, soups and salads, and it never disappoints. The place has an upscale feel and the prices are good.

Must definitely eat here when in Hood River :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Crickz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, Crickz33. We are always gratified to see regular locals dining at Riverside. Thanks for mentioning our friendly, attentive staff, your food favorites, and the many reasons you returm. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Riverside Restaurant has a very nice ambiance, yummy menu, excellent staff, the best view of the river. I ordered the "No-Hito" to drink and I highly recommend it. Yummy, yummy and no booze. Fresh lime juice, mint syrup, and soda water. So refreshing.

1  Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Gail B,
Thank you for your kind comments, and for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything at Riverside, from the ambiance to your No-Hito! We hope you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing