We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,961)
Filter reviews
2,961 results
Traveller rating
1,959
770
157
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,959
770
157
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view riverside restaurant east wing walking path free breakfast view room third floor best westerns the columbia gorge hot tub parking lot great place to stay fitness center wine tasting oatmeal road trip hood
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 2,961 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Once a year my husband and I wander of the ranch before the leaves come off the tree. Last year we ended up at the Best Western Plus Hood River. We came back and will probably do it again next year. Why? Because of the total experience. The rooms are clean, well appointed and the river view amazing. We like the West side, the clacking of the Steel Bridge and the headlights peeking through rail of the bridge is the perfect white noise. The balcony is the perfect place to watch the barges passing up and down the river. The staff at the front desk will help you find the right fit in a room, what good sports. The breakfast is included in your stay. You go to the beautiful Riverside Restaurant and weather permitting can dine on the deck . We will be back , thanks to the staff for the excellent experience. Oh , one last thing the WiFi is smoking fast.

Room Tip: Riverside is amazing...but if you have kids or disabilities the front side would be a better fit.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloraCoalfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear FloraCoalfax,
Wow! We really appreciate your heartfelt, detailed review and the time you took to submit it. Thanks for highlighting that the "total" experience with us calls you back time and again. We appreciate you mentioning our rooms, staff, and included guest breakfasts all contributed to your "excellent" experience. Dining on Riverside’s deck can’t be beat this time of year. I know other travelers will enjoy your overview and tips. We look forward to seeing you next fall!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. Great hot water. Great scenic river front location. Nice gym. Room was nice overall. There's a refrigerator in it plus microwave and single serve coffee. I do wish there was bigger coffee pots in the room. Nice bed. Very comfortable plus very nice pillows. Tv worked well with a nice variety of channels. The room I had had a sitting chair plus a desk chair. I'd get rid of the sitting chair as it is in the way or provide a smaller comfortable chair. Check in and out was good. I didn't like that the housekeeper opened my blinds when my room was serviced. I don't want people to see my stuff and was on the first floor. I'd stay here again. Pictures are of view.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Frank4014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear Frank4014,
Thank you very much for your candid review, and for mentioning so many things you liked about your visit. You covered a lot of detail and we're so happy just about everything was satisfactory. We apologize that your blinds were left open after room servicing, and we'll be sure a reminder goes out to our staff. Also, thank you also for submitting photos with your review. We hope you'll visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Very nice rooms (top floor) with river view; very comfortable beds; clean, but noisy due to traffic. Breakfast was a la cart and excellent. Excellent restaurant. Overall great hotel, but affected by traffic noise. However, the hotel is providing earplugs that don't minimize the noise by much.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank annawN4818SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear annawN4818SY,
Thank you for admiring our river views from from your room and mentioning our comfortable beds. We're also happy to hear you found Riverside to be an excellent restaurant. We hope you’ll be able to return again someday. Happy trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We had a beautiful view of the river. So gorgeous!!! We came in late and stopped to check if they had a room available. We got an excellent raate and we were extremely happy with the room. I would have rated a little lower had we not received such a great rate, but it was a very nice hotel. The view from breakfast was excellent and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 862jeaniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear 862jeaniew,
We appreciate your high recommendation. Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed our river views, room, and included guest breakfast at Riverside. We're delighted you found great value in your stay, and hope you’ll be back someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

This was a great hotel - clean, great restaurant attached, and perfect location. We walked along the waterfront trail, easy to get to the gorge views, and there's an amazing children's playground just 5 mins away.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank McCoubreyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear McCoubreyTraveller,
It sounds like you had a great visit. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, and letting us and others know you enjoyed our hotel, restaurant and location. We’re so glad you found the playground at Waterfront Park a bonus. We hope you’ll have a chance to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews