We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch ”

Jacksonville Inn Dining House
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the center of Jacksonville, a historic town in Southern Oregon that got its start as part of the gold rush back in the 1850s, stands the Jacksonville Inn. It’s an elegant bed and breakfast housed in a building built in 18961 complete with walls made of locally quarried sandstone (specks of gold are still visible in the mortar). The historic hotel rooms blend distinctive 19th century décor with the necessities of a connected digital age, including a variety of modern comforts and amenities. Whether or not you are staying in the unforgettable rooms, you will love dining in the superb restaurant with its distinctive menu and impressive wine list featuring over 2,000 wines. The restaurant is known for its attention to detail and personal service and has a passion for building connections with its customers. The Jacksonville Inn is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. It has served three U.S. presidents and has provided lodging for a U. S. president and First Lady.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

I hate to be cliche but absolutely yummy - they accommodated my vegan request and it was great - plus Mom loved the eggs Benedict. My husband had the special frittata of the day and would happily have it again - definitely will be back and glad to be a local

Thank Y6101TCjulieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry E, Owner at Jacksonville Inn Dining House, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Julie, absolutely yummy sounds great to me! We're always happy to accommodate our guests, so I'm thrilled you loved your vegan option. You and your family are always welcome back here -- we love getting to know our neighbors!

Take care,
Jerry Evans, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 467 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2017

The temperature was the perfect sunny, but a little crisp. Jerry turned the heaters on, for the patio diners. Our meal was fantastic, from the start to the finish. You could feel the thought that went in to the menu & it was presented without a flaw. Everyone at the table, had something different & it was all delicious! There was extra help for the occasion, as usual, the love & pride was felt by Jerry & his staff. Looking around at all of the other diners, you could see that each one of us felt that we were the "special" one that was given that "extra" service. But, in reality, this was just like every other time that we visit our favorite eatery, it is just a fabulous experience that we feel fortunate to have in our own "backyard". Thank you so much for making my family Mother's Day so wonderful. Lori Fouts-Woodbury

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoriWoodbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry E, Owner at Jacksonville Inn Dining House, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Lori, it was lovely to have you over for Mother's Day! I'm so touched by this response. We really love serving our community and seeing folks have a wonderful time with us -- it's why we do what we do here. We're so fortunate to have amazing guests like you who make it possible! You know you're always welcome back, so we hope to see you again soon. Until then, take care.

Warm wishes,
Jerry Evans, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

This is top notch fine dining at it's very best. Amazing service, quiet and lovely atmosphere. Perfect for a special occasion or a romantic dinner or simply anytime you want great food and great service.

Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry E, Owner at Jacksonville Inn Dining House, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Sue, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We love treating our guests to top notch experiences here, so this sentiment truly warms our hearts. You're always welcome here, so I hope we see you around for another meal soon!

Warm wishes,
Jerry Evans, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Had breakfast here 3 days, very good!! Dined twice, service impecable, food just great, ambiance super! This is a first class place yet very comfortable. Totally enjoyed...

1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry E, Owner at Jacksonville Inn Dining House, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Jim, we're so glad we could help you feel at home with our fine dining! Thanks for staying with us and enjoying what we do.

Take care,
Jerry Evans, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

VERY fine food and superb wines. Service excellent. There is an upstairs and down.
Both areas very fine dinning. Could have larger parties up stairs. Great wine selection.
Everyone was impressed. Enjoy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BCSTEELIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry E, Owner at Jacksonville Inn Dining House, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed everything! It's hard to beat a great meal with us, especially when you find the perfect wine for the night. We hope to see you all back again soon -- don't be a stranger!

All the best,
- Jerry Evans, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacksonville Inn Dining House also viewed

 

Been to Jacksonville Inn Dining House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing