We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A clean and well-appointed hotel that needs to be remodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“A clean and well-appointed hotel that needs to be remodeled”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

The owners of this property need to invest some $, taste, and love into this outdated motel. The place feels like it last been updated in 1997, and needs new wallpaper, carpets, and furniture. Everything is clean mind you...just boring to look at.

Next time I will try to stay at a more modern hotel closer in towards downtown.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogenJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SECollins, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent visit to the Shilo Inn Klamath Falls. I was certainly happy to hear we met your cleanliness standards as it is something we take a great deal of pride in; providing clean, comfortable lodging and friendly service is what Shilo Inns has become so well known for. We apprecaiate your comments and have made note of your concerns as we continually make improvements. We hope to see you next time you are in Klamath Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    128
    54
    23
    21
See reviews for
139
96
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

I stayed at this hotel while in Klamath Falls for a residency interview. I enjoyed my stay in this comfortable, clean, and friendly hotel with a great location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SECollins, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 18 January 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we appreciate it. Our goal is to achieve cleanliness, friendliness and Affordable Excellence with every guest, I’m glad we succeeded with you! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Hotel is very dated and on the outskirts of town. They still use keys for the rooms. While everything was clean even the linens on the bed were worn. They offer a complimentary breakfast but it's not much more than cold foods, cereal and toast. They only put out powdered creamer for the coffee and I had to ask to get some real creamer, which they had stashed away. The fitness center only has one treadmill and one elliptical machine and the treadmill was broken. I had dinner in the restaraunt on night during my stay. The restaurant was almost empty. My waitress was very attentive. A family came in while I was eathing and the other waitress spilled water all over one of the kids. I also left some clothes in the dresser drawer. When I called the hotel about them they had not been turned in by the housekeeping staff. I wasn’t given any hope for the return of my clothes. I asked to speak to the manager and was sent to her voicemail.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SECollins, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent visit to the Shilo Inn Klamath Falls. I am happy our housekeeping staff immediately located the clothing articles left behind so we could return them to you promptly. I was also glad you were able to enjoy our restaurant during your visit, however I was disappointed you didn't have the chance to try all the items we offer for breakfast, in addition to the items you mention our waffles, breakfast burritos, cheese omelets, breakfast sandwiches and hot cereals are very popular with our guests.

Thank you again for choosing Shilo Inns, I apologize I didn't have the opportunity to personally speak with you and sincerly hope you will give us another opportunity if your travels bring you to Klamath Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Stayed one night while visiting Crater Lake on Oct. 1, 2010. Very nice - room spacious and comfortable - Front desk was very professional and friendly - gave great rate. Good expanded breakfast buffet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

1) Excellent Indoor Pool (neat and Clean). Very decent Crowd
2) Location is very good (depends on where you wanna go) - I considered it for Crater Lake
3) Rooms very clean and service pretty good.

Continental Breakfast - Decent. Could be better for a 3 Star rated hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolGuy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SECollins, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 30 July 2010
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We appreciate when our guests take the time out of their day to let everyone know of their experience at our hotel. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

The room size was great. It was clean and had nice amenities (refridge, bar, etc.) however, the room had a strange scent (curry powder?) that would not go away! Breakfast was nice and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candsol25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SECollins, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
We appreciate you taking time to write your review of our lovely hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the room and staff. I'm sorry to hear that there was an odor in your room. Our housekeeping staff tries so hard to make sure every room is cleaned and freshened per Shilo Inn standards before our guests check in and I'm sorry the odor was still present when you arrived. This issue has been addressed. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Southern Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

We enjoyed our one night stay here. Service was very friendly. The beds were comfortable we slept like babies.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonSonomaCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SECollins, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
We are so glad you took time to write such nice things about our hotel, thank you! We receive so many comments on our comfortable beds, it's great to hear you slept so well. We hope next time, you can fit us in for a few more nights, we can sure give you some great tips on things to see and do in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
5.1 km away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
7.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
6.2 km away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Address: 2500 Almond St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service, 143 deluxe suite and conference hotel is located in Klamath Falls, Oregon's City of Sunshine. View the Cascade Mountain Range and Klamath Lake from the hotel. Outdoor recreation is premiere in Klamath County year round. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Klamath Falls
Shilo Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing