We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
19
22
8
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
22
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered parking easy access great price free wifi nice shower decided to give it a try continental breakfast is comfy bed non smoking good size mini fridge crater lake a great place to stay clean rooms tina highway motel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

I had a long stay here at motel and they had excellent maid service, amazing staff, and beautiful, clean rooms that we're just newly remodeled and great low prices. Location has great scenery and two gas stations nearby. Pilot gas across the street and Chevron fast break next door. Raj and Tina are great managers! I suggest this motel to everyone going to KLAMATH FALLS!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Panzer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Visited Crater Lake/Lassen N P in late Sept, and found this small budget motel on-line with great price and OK review, so decided to give it a try.
Hotel is just across the street from Super 8 (which we stay at a later trip), and very close to the hwy, so we were a bit worry about traffic noise.
This is a Indian (country) family own/run basic budget motel, with probably the lowest price in town (AAA discount), for several reasons. Check-in was a breeze, and the the lady (owner's wife?) was very friendly and courteous and helpful. We ask for a room not too close to the hwy, but none were available. The owner was also very friendly and said greet us several times when we saw him.
Counter has a large sign that says NO PETS allowed. If pets are found, you will be charged $75.00.

Pros:
1. Cheaper, economical motel, with very basic amenities, but good value for budget travelers.
2. Convenient location (going to Crater Lake), next to restaurants, Chevron gas station next door.
3. Clean and comfortable room. Mattress have bedbug screen, and NO bedbugs found. Sheets/pillow cases were also replaced/cleaned. (many news articles about hotels/motels not replacing sheets/pillow cases)
4. Rooms were larger than other budget motels, and spacious bathroom.
5. Large screen flat panel TV with satellite connection, ~250 channels, and many unusual channels. This tiny motel must have the most TV channel I've ever seen.
6. Good sound insulation on the double pane window and wall. You can still hear the highway traffic noise, but quiet enough to get a good night of sleep.
7. Enough receptacle for all your electronic gadgets.
8. Covered parking for every room, and parking space right in front of room.
9. Free local paper.
10. Did not find any bedbugs. Mattress have bedbug blocker, a big plus. Every bed in hotels/motels should have this blocker.

Cons:
1. Inadequate lights, low voltage bulbs. Need to bring your own lights if you want to read. This seemed to be a trend in the past three years for many motels.
2. Broken door handle (fixed with duct tape), and no security latch in our room.
3. Inadequate breakfast: no sausage/eggs, just breakfast cereals, milk, watery coffee, danish, but good orange juice.
4. Very small bathroom counter.
5. Questionable guests. A few kept talking outside their room till late into the night. Some appeared to be long term (?) guests? We notice bbq grill lock outside two rooms, and cars appeared to have been there for a while.
6. No luggage cart in room, very small work desk.
7. Rooms were recently renovated, but with poor quality. Looks like "home-made" improvements.
8. Very small front desk area. This is also where breakfast is served.

Overall, a great small motel for the right budget travelers.

Room tip: Request room as far away from the hwy as possible. (Double beds only, apparently)
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamespV7797GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Stopped here because they were listed as allowing dogs and having continental breakfast. The room was good, roomy with a comfortable bed and clean. But this motel takes Budget to a extreme that is not reflected in price. There is no coffee pot in room, no shampoo, no cups of any kind, we felt lucky to have towels. The continental breakfast consists of a empty coffee pot. Now that's what I call budget.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Coming in frozen from a motorbike trip around Crater Lake in the snow we found a very clean room. Well painted and maintained and with a good heater. Comfy bed too. It was an oasis for us. Good value for what's on offer.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

I stayed at the A-1 on my way home from the great eclipse migration of 2017. The room is fine, bathroom and shower very nice, an overall the stay was good. But I was disappointed that they raised their rates over 40% to take advantage of higher demand from eclipse chasers. And the continental breakfast is a joke. No hot water or tea, super-cheap (and inedible) pastries, cold cereal and sunny-d instead of real juice.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews