We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
31
34
23
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
34
23
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rv park nice stop tent area nice campground base camp fire pit washers and dryers pet area stayed one night road noise staff was friendly and helpful laundry room a great place to stay two nights would stay again propane gas
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 99 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

If you want to spring $100 for the deluxe cabin (with AC - it was 97 degrees!) you'll be pleased. It is very new and clean, with patio set, grill, and fire pit. However you'll be smushed in with RV's. The pool was nice for the kids. The service was rude to the point of being paranoid. When I met up with friends who were tent camping there, a worker ran out to accuse them of staying in our cabin (as if that were physically possible). When I asked for a couple of garbage bags, the employee acted completely put out. The billions of midges seem worse by the tents than by our cabin, prob. b/c of the stream. It's in a very ugly part of town, next to a mobile home park. People staying there seemed rude, and our tent-camping friends confirmed this. Not my choice of places to stay, but if you have to be in a campground, I guess you could do worse.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the Klamath Falls area. We definitely don't want our guests thinking our customer service is anything less than exceptional and have passed along your feedback to our management team for review. We do hope you will return to give us another chance to impress and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Typical KOA with pool, store, showers. Vehicles are assigned slots on the gravel, very close together. We tented across a small creek, in grass (California grass). Our site was huge. Neighbors pulled in in middle of night and were very noisy (3 young men with a case of Corona) as they struggled to put up their tent. They failed, but continued to discuss it for a long time. Apparently no night duty here. The bathrooms have locks and a daily code, so remember it if you are a nighttime user.
Not spectacularly kept up, but adequate. The wind blew very hard for hours, so stake well if you tent and plan your tent placement carefully if having a fire in the nice large pit.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank maxjobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the Klamath Falls area. Please accept our sincere apologies for the late arrival of the guests nearby, we do our best to encourage on time arrivals but this is not always possible due to travel delays for some campers. We will continue to work hard at improving for future guests and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

It was a in and out stop over on our way south from Crater Lake. The laundry room was great and the kids liked the pool. Downfall is its right in town and you are parked very close together. Got he job done but wouldn't want to stay more then a night.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the Klamath Falls area. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay here for a quick overnight and greatly appreciate your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improved and have passed along your concerns to our management team. We do hope you will come back to see us again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

My husband, 2 year old daughter and I stayed in the deluxe cabin at this KOA. Our experience was excellent! The deluxe cabin is better than any night I have spent in a hotel!
The deluxe cabin has a queen bed and a set of bunk beds in a room off of the main room with a pocket door. There are linens for all of the beds as well as towels.
The cabin also has its own patio with 6 person outdoor dining table and propane bbq. Off of the patio is a awesome bbq pit with 2 benches. When the sun goes down the patio and stairs have great solar lights to make getting around easy.
I would definitely recommend a stay in this cabin to anyone I know and would love to go back in the future!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ginamsherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation, Gina! We are thrilled you and your family loved your time here, including your cabin, patio, and our grounds. We also hope you'll be able to come back again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We arrived at Klamath Falls KOA having made our reservations through another KOA in California. We did not need any hook ups and were using a pop-up tent camper. The site we reserved was labeled as "rustic" and was supposed to have a fire pit. The site they put us at had electric and water, and no fire pit. The cabin next to us had a fire pit, and they told us to ask them to use theirs. We asked to be moved to a different site to match our reservations and we were told they were full.

Dont plan to get much sleep there either, between the sirens, trains, and traffic the noise does not stop. Also add to the partying campers up til 3am with no one from the staff addressing the issue.

The reason I gave it a 2 is because it was clean and part of the staff was friendly. The other part seemed to think it was alright to yell at our children for going into their store alone while we were outside at the pool. They apologized later, but the deed was already done.

We couldnt have left this place any earlier.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SISU Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the Klamath Falls area. Please accept our sincere apologies that your campsite did not have a fire pit as it was described to you. We will review our website and other marketing materials to ensure our descriptions are accurate for future guests. We do hope you had an enjoyable vacation and that your travels were safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews