We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
19
29
17
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
29
17
14
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 87 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

This hotel should be more like $30 per night. The walls are thin. We thought the people upstairs were moving furniture all night. We could hear conversations outside our door plain as day. It was clean but the walls and floor could use a good cleaning/paint. The towels are worn and we stayed 2 nights and asked for replacement towels and no one ever came by. We could have asked again but didn’t feel like it so we gave up. The worst part is the bathtub didn’t drain at all. We were showering in a full bathtub of water that was backing up. Hence, we only showered once. Pets are welcome for a price/day and there really isn’t a good place for them to potty. They recommended we take her to the park. When she has to go in the morning, I didn’t want to make her wait to walk to the park. So, she went pee in someone’s yard. The breakfast consisted of over ripe bananas and little store bought pastries. They could do so much to upgrade the little things, in our opinion. We’ve stayed at older hotels that have old fixtures etc but it’s the little things that make he difference. This one didn’t meet expectations from their other reviews.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JulieMac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Barely slept due to neighbors. The room was nice and staff were friendly. Location was decent and parking was feasible. Breakfast was super simple but at a budget better than others. Heating could be looked at.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lettie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Satisfactory accommodation. Clean, quiet, nice location near historic town center. AC worked appreciably.
Continental "Breakfast" (coffee and packaged pastries).
We enjoyed the Saturday Farmers Market down the street in the morning and Knead's Bakery and Westside Bakery for real breakfast.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OhPrettyMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

A very clean room on the first floor that was disabled-accessible and had a microwave and mini-fridge. Quiet location in a quiet small town and the bed was quite comfortable. Very affordable, too. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: nice restaurant right across the street
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paleobotanybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Clean room on first floor with nice interior (and micro fridge) with old school touches. Everything worked and was extremely clean. Sure the place is not hyper modern but the price is accordingly. We were welcomed by a very friendly lady and had a good conversation. She was very helpful with addresses for groceries and 'good food dinner'. I loved my stay...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wouter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews