We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a rip-off” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashley Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a rip-off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Terrible! Room cost more than quoted. Had our pet along, room smelled (cat urine) - carpet was crunchy - even dog didn't want to lay down. Humane society smells better. Husband started sneezing. Couldn't take it after two hours (waited for other family members to arrive in town). Talked to front desk about refund/partial refund and was told not possible since there was no housekeeping. Never, ever would recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank just4fun1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    208
    58
    25
    32
See reviews for
230
291
30
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Got a great deal through Hotwire.com and found out Iwould have done better to call the hotel directly. What a great bunch of folks! Helpful - Yes!, Friendly - I felt like family! Loved the salt-water pool and hot tub, But, my absolute favorite was the all-you-can-eat breakfast. Worth getting up a little early to enjoy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Oregon Coast. But, plan to stay more than a day. There are lots to do and see!

Room Tip: Ask for the manager's special....there is one for every room. And, call ahead for the best choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Lee-
Thank you for taking time to write us a great review. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed staying with us. I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities we offer here. We have changed the full hot breakfast around since the last time you have stayed with us. We hope you come and stay with us the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln city, oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

very dog friendly
clean and comfortable
informative staff
VERY PLEASED

(individual mentioned in earlier reviews no longer employed here!!!)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. I am glad that you brought your pets to stay with you. We always love seeing our guests furry family members. We hope you come and see us again.

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

I will start out saying i am a 70% disabled iraq vet that has a really bad back. i will start out say what was good the room rate with military discount and the room was clean and had free internet and now the bad the pillows were to hard for my liking and the bed was so hard i didnt get any sleep. i will never stay there again and i would tell you if you have a bad back or problem sleeping i would not go there.

Room Tip: ask to go see the room and check the bed and pillows and see if they are to your liking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed here in early November 2011. We got a decent deal through Ortbitz, and decided to give it a shot. We had a fine time, no major complaints. The room the clean, check in and check out was average. There wasn't anything spectacular that would make me want to come back except the price. The room is at the north end of town, so if you were looking to walk places, it may be a bit difficult.

There is a Starbucks nearby, which was a plus for my wife!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 206TravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

If you are considering staying here do yourself a favor and find another place in Lincoln City, there are plenty of other options. First of all the front desk staff have no idea what they are doing, check-in took 30min because I wanted to pay $100 cash and the rest on a debit card. Our room had a kitchen where we planned to cook dinner however some of the dishes were visibly dirty. Later on when I requested extra pillows and towels I was told you can not get any extra towels, you have to take your dirty towels to the front desk and exchange them. They did bring pillows to the room though. Too bad the pillow cases were actually RAGBAGS from housekeeping with, no joke, the word RAGS written on the side. Each time I spoke with the front desk they made me feel like I was inconvenience, they were short and showed little concern for my issues/complaints. I work Front desk in a hotel and this place desperately needs to make some dramatic staffing and policy changes if it hopes to last in today's economy.

Room Tip: Any other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank infoCoastal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

The room was large, clean and the beds comfortable. Good desk staff and decent breakfast. Very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Jfecho-
Thank your for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for you comment about our staff, I will let them know that they are doing a great job. We hope you come back and stay with us the next time your in town.

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
7.0 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
1.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.6 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Property: Ashley Inn and Suites
Address: 3430 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4954
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing