We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 August 2007

We spent one night in this Best Western on a trip up the Pacific Coast. This was pretty much your standard mid-level hotel room. Everything was clean and comfortable. The hotel is right on 101, but traffic noise wasn't an issue in the room. The room was standard size and had a refrigerator. In the morning there was a continental breakfast. The food was fine, although the room was cramped and they needed to move the waffle maker into another room across the lobby. Overall, this was a pretty average hotel. I wouldn't say there was anything that really stood out as spectacular, but nothing wrong with it either.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KJUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2006

This is the third stay we've made at this hotel. We've stayed in their one bedroom suites during each stay. These rooms are located at the extreme ends of the hotel, and include a king-size bed in a separate bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. There is what amounts to a mini-bar in the living room with a small microwave, a bar refrigerator, and a bar sink.

+ is a positive comment
= is a neutral comment
- is a negative comment

+ Staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in and out were quick and easy.

+ Room was clean and in good condition

= Room is average in size

= Noise from Highway 101 may be intrusive. The rooms do have effective A/C units, so the windows may be closed.

- Soap bar in bathtub/shower has been repalced with a wall-mounted liquid soap dispenser. I prefer a soap bar

- Mini-bar refrigerator was barely cooler than room temperature. We resorted to using our ice chest to keep our perishables safe.

We did not partake in the complementary breakfast, as we preferred a full breakfast that morning. The desk clerk referred us to an excellent small restaurant, The Wildflower Grill, on the north end of town.

We prefer a room with a full-kitchen when we travel. There is another Best Western near D River which touts rooms with full kitchens. We will likely try them during our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BeavertonORTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2005

We were at this hotel for 2 nights in August and was quite pleased with the hotel room we were in. Very large, bigger than most standard rooms. The bathroom was a good size also and everything looked clean and neat. I requested to be on the highest floor which was the 3rd and they filled my request upon arrival. All rooms have a small balcony with patio chairs which was nice, liked sitting out there in the morning and evenings although there really isn't much of a view except facing Hwy 101 and maybe a small look of the bay area.

The hotel has a nice big indoor swimming pool which my husband and the kids enjoyed going to each evening of our stay. There is a complimentary breakfast which is always a bonus and they had the usual things like muffins,donuts,toast,bagel,juice,coffee,etc.

Unfortunately, I found the room where they served the breakfast very small and tight with not many tables. Coffee machine was behind the door which made it hard to get around. It would be nice if they had a larger room for the breakfast. Overall, this hotel is very clean and comfortable, and I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank relaxtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2003

We just returned from a vacation in Lincoln City and were very disappointed to find that on the internet this hotel is listed as close to beach, town etc, in fact it is 3-1/2 miles from the town area and a very long walk from the beach area. When we tried to cancel our reservation to transfer to a Best Western right on the beach, neither the hotel or the 1-800 reservation system would allow us to cancel, which I thought was very poor customer service. The hotel itself was nice, very clean.

41  Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bertille19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank clauso340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chedly_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
6.0 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
828 reviews
6.1 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,084 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
4.9 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
6.5 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $104 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing