We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
1,260
590
149
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
590
149
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressground coffeesunset suitekids suitefire pitoregon coastbeach accessocean viewbiscuits and gravywafflesgreat viewtide poolsjetted tubcomplimentary breakfastbeautiful roombreakfast roomwatch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

I recently called to book my room for my fiancé and I in October, and while talking with a lady named Cari on the phone, I received the best customer service ever! Such a sweet person, she answered all of my questions, and was very patient. I'm so excited to stay now and in the future ! Also Cari ROCKS!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alyssa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Alyssa,
What a wonderful review to read! We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Cari about the outstanding customer service that she provided you. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are looking forward to seeing you and your fiancé soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Don’t always go by hotel websites, we did and we’re a little put out. Coho Oceanfront Lodge website shows most of its very best and is a little deceiving. We made reservations months ahead for what we thought we were getting for a much needed vacation and It ended up being their basic and not at all what the web lead us to believe. However, for an extra small fee the staff was quick to show us an available upgrade which we quickly jumped on. First of all, the first room was way to small with no deck nor balcony which according to the web is deceiving. Second the bathroom was so small that a large person would have a hard time turning around in if at all possible. Also the room itself was tight and stuffy and the windows had locks on them that allowed them to barely open. However, for safety of children I truly understand why. No way we were going to stay there even one night. Think twice before staying here without an upgrade. Now, the upgrade for nights we stayed was a small fee for what we got. The upgrade was a full king bed plus another full queen bedroom (which we didn’t need). Also it had a small kitchen and a larger bathroom. It also came with a wonderful private balcony. The ocean side full wall was glass and WOW what a view. It also had a table and chairs plus a sofa sleeper and a stuffed chair. No a/c but 2 large oscillating fans. That was ok with us. If you’re like us the most required things are cleanliness, a good ocean view, nice bathroom/shower and king bed. And with our upgrade we receive all these things plus microwave and small refrigerator. Please understand me in what I am saying. I am in NO WAY cutting down The Coho Lodge. I just want you to realize that what you see web wise may not be what you think because they ALL play the game to pull you in. So I advise you to be ready to upgrade and hope they will have one available for you as they did for us. Or just don’t settle for cheap and upgrade from the beginning. Now, the place is really nice and there is NO BETTER ocean view anywhere on the Oregon Coast. The staff is #1. Nice, friendly, helpful. One awesome group of staff members. Oh yes, they also have a good breakfast available every morning from 7am to 11am. Also a nice little fire pit sitting area for a romantic evening. We are always looking for better but we are in no way unhappy with our stay at the Coho Lodge and we highly recommend this for your next trip to Lincoln City Oregon. You won’t be sorry!

Room Tip: Don’t reserve less than a first level upgrade
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Slamb752016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed feedback and positive review. We apologize that your initial impression of the property did not meet your expectations, and that you in any way felt mislead. Please know that this was not our intention.
We are thrilled to know that we were able to turn your experience around with our upgraded rooms. We believe that our views are second to none, and it is great to see that you all agreed. Our team works very hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable stay, and we greatly appreciate your kind words and recognition of their efforts.
Again, we are so happy that we could turn your experience around and make it match your expectations, and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Thank you as well for the great recommendation to other travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Our stay at The Coho Lodge was just perfect! The rooms, and beds, are very comfortable. The views are spectacular! There are 3 fire pits that are cozy to warm up to on chilly nights. And, they are dog friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Nancy,
We are always excited to hear that our accommodations mixed with some spectacular views delivered a perfect experience. Thank you for taking a moment to let us know that your stay was just as comfortable as relaxing by the the fire pits. We hope that your dog also had an enjoyable visit and we would love to welcome you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

The rooms have been nicely updated. Finishes are all current and very nice, although the space is very 1960s (i.e. confined bathroom space!). Gorgeous balcony view over the ocean. There is not enough parking in the main lot so you have to park across the street if you come back to the hotel past 9 p.m. Not really a problem. Free breakfast in the morning is a nice benefit, but be prepared for sub-par food (think instant powdered eggs, instant oatmeal). Again, not really a problem. Overall, a lovely motel with unbeatable views.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank davywoodruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Our breathtaking view of the ocean is one of the many benefits of staying with us. We are happy that your room met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Our team is sorry you did not find the many choices on our complimentary breakfast to be pleasing to your palate and that you had an issue with parking in the evening. Your constructive criticism is appreciated. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

It was a great place to stay at the front office lady's were great.great breakfast The room was nice and clean with a great view of The ocean. And YOU can walk from the hotel to the beach area like in 5min.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sefora123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed exceptional customer service and a clean and comfy room with a lovely view of the ocean. We hope that you enjoyed the convenient walk to the beach and soaked up some sun! Thank you again for your feedback, we sincerely hope that you'll be back to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews