We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won’t stay anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We absolutely love this property! The location is perfect...just steps from the beach, the room was spacious, spotless, comfortable and fully stocked! The view could not be better, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Our fireplace at the foot of our bed was a lovely treat! Our frenchpress coffee was delicious! We wish we could go back already!

Room Tip: 36 was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcandja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We were sorry to see you go, but it is wonderful to read that you had such a magical time here at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. When you are with us, you are family, and we work to make every day a memorable one. Touches like our press coffee and fireplace provide a perfect compliment to the unbeatable views. We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I recently called to book my room for my fiancé and I in October, and while talking with a lady named Cari on the phone, I received the best customer service ever! Such a sweet person, she answered all of my questions, and was very patient. I'm so excited to stay now and in the future ! Also Cari ROCKS!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alyssa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Alyssa,
What a wonderful review to read! We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Cari about the outstanding customer service that she provided you. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are looking forward to seeing you and your fiancé soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Don’t always go by hotel websites, we did and we’re a little put out. Coho Oceanfront Lodge website shows most of its very best and is a little deceiving. We made reservations months ahead for what we thought we were getting for a much needed vacation and It ended up being their basic and not at all what the web lead us to believe. However, for an extra small fee the staff was quick to show us an available upgrade which we quickly jumped on. First of all, the first room was way to small with no deck nor balcony which according to the web is deceiving. Second the bathroom was so small that a large person would have a hard time turning around in if at all possible. Also the room itself was tight and stuffy and the windows had locks on them that allowed them to barely open. However, for safety of children I truly understand why. No way we were going to stay there even one night. Think twice before staying here without an upgrade. Now, the upgrade for nights we stayed was a small fee for what we got. The upgrade was a full king bed plus another full queen bedroom (which we didn’t need). Also it had a small kitchen and a larger bathroom. It also came with a wonderful private balcony. The ocean side full wall was glass and WOW what a view. It also had a table and chairs plus a sofa sleeper and a stuffed chair. No a/c but 2 large oscillating fans. That was ok with us. If you’re like us the most required things are cleanliness, a good ocean view, nice bathroom/shower and king bed. And with our upgrade we receive all these things plus microwave and small refrigerator. Please understand me in what I am saying. I am in NO WAY cutting down The Coho Lodge. I just want you to realize that what you see web wise may not be what you think because they ALL play the game to pull you in. So I advise you to be ready to upgrade and hope they will have one available for you as they did for us. Or just don’t settle for cheap and upgrade from the beginning. Now, the place is really nice and there is NO BETTER ocean view anywhere on the Oregon Coast. The staff is #1. Nice, friendly, helpful. One awesome group of staff members. Oh yes, they also have a good breakfast available every morning from 7am to 11am. Also a nice little fire pit sitting area for a romantic evening. We are always looking for better but we are in no way unhappy with our stay at the Coho Lodge and we highly recommend this for your next trip to Lincoln City Oregon. You won’t be sorry!

Room Tip: Don’t reserve less than a first level upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Slamb752016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed feedback and positive review. We apologize that your initial impression of the property did not meet your expectations, and that you in any way felt mislead. Please know that this was not our intention.
We are thrilled to know that we were able to turn your experience around with our upgraded rooms. We believe that our views are second to none, and it is great to see that you all agreed. Our team works very hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable stay, and we greatly appreciate your kind words and recognition of their efforts.
Again, we are so happy that we could turn your experience around and make it match your expectations, and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Thank you as well for the great recommendation to other travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Our stay at The Coho Lodge was just perfect! The rooms, and beds, are very comfortable. The views are spectacular! There are 3 fire pits that are cozy to warm up to on chilly nights. And, they are dog friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Nancy,
We are always excited to hear that our accommodations mixed with some spectacular views delivered a perfect experience. Thank you for taking a moment to let us know that your stay was just as comfortable as relaxing by the the fire pits. We hope that your dog also had an enjoyable visit and we would love to welcome you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The rooms have been nicely updated. Finishes are all current and very nice, although the space is very 1960s (i.e. confined bathroom space!). Gorgeous balcony view over the ocean. There is not enough parking in the main lot so you have to park across the street if you come back to the hotel past 9 p.m. Not really a problem. Free breakfast in the morning is a nice benefit, but be prepared for sub-par food (think instant powdered eggs, instant oatmeal). Again, not really a problem. Overall, a lovely motel with unbeatable views.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank davywoodruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Our breathtaking view of the ocean is one of the many benefits of staying with us. We are happy that your room met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Our team is sorry you did not find the many choices on our complimentary breakfast to be pleasing to your palate and that you had an issue with parking in the evening. Your constructive criticism is appreciated. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

It was a great place to stay at the front office lady's were great.great breakfast The room was nice and clean with a great view of The ocean. And YOU can walk from the hotel to the beach area like in 5min.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sefora123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed exceptional customer service and a clean and comfy room with a lovely view of the ocean. We hope that you enjoyed the convenient walk to the beach and soaked up some sun! Thank you again for your feedback, we sincerely hope that you'll be back to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a lovely stay! We booked an oceanview room with two bedrooms. This worked well so our baby could sleep in the bedroom.

Breakfast options could have been more varied though.

Nice clean and comfortable rooms.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank janetraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Janet,
It was such a treat to host you during your recent trip to the area. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your ocean-view room and hope everyone left well-rested and refreshed. The housekeeping team at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge strives to provide pristine conditions and appreciates that you found everything clean and comfortable.
We are sorry to learn that you wished there had been more options during breakfast. While many guests enjoy our delicious selection of eggs, biscuits gravy, pancakes, and waffles, we never like when someone is not completely happy with the day's first meal. We hope this did not take away from your experience in a meaningful fashion and would love to see you again down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
889 reviews
0.9 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,191 reviews
1.3 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,417 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.9 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $125 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing