We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,076)
Filter reviews
2,076 results
Traveller rating
1,285
602
151
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,285
602
151
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french press sunset suite ground coffee kids suite fire pit oregon coast ocean view beach access biscuits and gravy great view waffles tide pools jetted tub complimentary breakfast romance package beautiful room breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 2,076 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

I had a very nice stay. The room was cozy and the fireplace was nice. I wish I would have realized “partial view” meant a view of a parking lot. The pool and hot tub area were really nice and warm, which I appreciated, since it was a rather cold couple of days.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SamPadilla1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. While we are very happy to hear that you delighted in your cozy room and our warm and refreshing pool and hot tub, we are sorry that your partial view room left something to be desired. We have a number of lovely accommodations here on the coast and we would love to find something that perfectly meets your needs. Please come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

We stayed in room 731 third floor, on the right side of the building which did not have an elevator- getting luggage up was not fun. (Left side does have an elevator and per staff they are working on getting one on the right side.) However once it we got it up there the effort was worth the reward. Amazing views, nice room - the room could be updated on the little things, rust on the table leg (its the coast everything rusts), bathtub had a big chip in it did not effect the nice hot shower but visually was something that could be touched up. A bit dated but bed (King size) was just right both my husband and I enjoyed it. We stayed in early Nov and slept with the door to the patio open every night. Had an amazing full moon to watch the waves from. The staff was great from the checking in to checking out - friendly, professional always with a smile (wish I could remember all their names). Kristin gave great recommendations to local restaurants. The only con we had was the breakfast as we were there for several days ...it never changed.... scrambled eggs (I personally do not like scrambled eggs but maybe if they put out "toppings" (cheese, salsa or ??? it would spice it up for very little cost?) , biscuits and gravy, waffles (maybe different toppings for waffles too?) the normal things.... sigh. The last morning we opted to headed to one of the local places that the staff recommended. This is our second stay and we will be back.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garlandmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for paying us a return visit here at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge! We are overjoyed to read that you had such a relaxing and rejuvenating experience. It is truly a blessing to be able to kick back and listen to the sounds of the waves and we are happy that we could compliment that experience with a warm, welcoming atmosphere. We appreciate your constructive feedback as well and will share your notes with our service team. As you said, we are working on getting an elevator for easier access to that side. We can't wait to serve you again in the future and give you an even better stay. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Over the years we’ve stayed at many places on the coast and destiny has it that the Coho is truly our favorite in more ways than one! While in the midst of life changing decisions, we just HAD to get away to think. I called around thinking I’d get a better deal, but of course, I ended up making my reservation with Destiny who works the front desk at the Coho! Destiny set us up with the perfect room! So great to meet her! All the staff are super friendly. A night watching the waves set our world right. The Coho is the BEST!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kellyrU373DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Kelly,
Thank you so much for your fun and positive review. Destiny and our team are thrilled that your experience with us could help you in finding your direction. We believe that every visit to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge can be a beautiful and rejuvenating experience and a much-needed reset. Thank you for your review and we look forward to having the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We stayed in one of the Flora Fireplace Studios. The room was spacious and clean. We loved the fireplace. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the quality of massage I received. My husband and I scheduled a couples massage. His was good, but mine was sub par. But that is not necessarily a direct reflection on the hotel itself. When checking out I realized we had been charged more for our massage than originally quoted. Even though the original quote was incorrect, the manager, without hesitation, honored it. Wonderful place.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LadyFox15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you for your visit to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We are honored to earn your five-star rating and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We do apologize that your massage was not ideal for you but are happy that our excellent service team and spacious, clean accommodations could help make up for it. Your constructive feedback is crucial for us as we work to improve! We hope to have the chance to host you again here on the coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Great customer service, the employees we encountered were very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. We only stayed one night but decided this was a place we would like to spend several days. Great view of the ocean, it was nice sitting by the fire pits after dark. Good breakfast as well.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tink B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Tink,
Our friendly staff at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge truly enjoyed hosting you on your recent trip. We're so pleased our clean, spacious rooms and community firepits enabled you to relax and take in the gorgeous views. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews