We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bruce”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was excellent, friendly and the breakfast was great. will stay there again. would recommend the Coho to all my family and friends. The cost is very good and it compares to the rest of the motels in that area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank 957bruceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bruce,
We're honored by your warm recommendation of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge! Our team was proud to provide you with excellent service, great value, and a delicious breakfast. We hope the rest of your travels were enjoyable as well. Your high rating means the world to us, and it would be a privilege to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 1,814 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a very nice stay. The room was cozy and the fireplace was nice. I wish I would have realized “partial view” meant a view of a parking lot. The pool and hot tub area were really nice and warm, which I appreciated, since it was a rather cold couple of days.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank SamPadilla1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. While we are very happy to hear that you delighted in your cozy room and our warm and refreshing pool and hot tub, we are sorry that your partial view room left something to be desired. We have a number of lovely accommodations here on the coast and we would love to find something that perfectly meets your needs. Please come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in room 731 third floor, on the right side of the building which did not have an elevator- getting luggage up was not fun. (Left side does have an elevator and per staff they are working on getting one on the right side.) However once it we got it up there the effort was worth the reward. Amazing views, nice room - the room could be updated on the little things, rust on the table leg (its the coast everything rusts), bathtub had a big chip in it did not effect the nice hot shower but visually was something that could be touched up. A bit dated but bed (King size) was just right both my husband and I enjoyed it. We stayed in early Nov and slept with the door to the patio open every night. Had an amazing full moon to watch the waves from. The staff was great from the checking in to checking out - friendly, professional always with a smile (wish I could remember all their names). Kristin gave great recommendations to local restaurants. The only con we had was the breakfast as we were there for several days ...it never changed.... scrambled eggs (I personally do not like scrambled eggs but maybe if they put out "toppings" (cheese, salsa or ??? it would spice it up for very little cost?) , biscuits and gravy, waffles (maybe different toppings for waffles too?) the normal things.... sigh. The last morning we opted to headed to one of the local places that the staff recommended. This is our second stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garlandmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for paying us a return visit here at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge! We are overjoyed to read that you had such a relaxing and rejuvenating experience. It is truly a blessing to be able to kick back and listen to the sounds of the waves and we are happy that we could compliment that experience with a warm, welcoming atmosphere. We appreciate your constructive feedback as well and will share your notes with our service team. As you said, we are working on getting an elevator for easier access to that side. We can't wait to serve you again in the future and give you an even better stay. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over the years we’ve stayed at many places on the coast and destiny has it that the Coho is truly our favorite in more ways than one! While in the midst of life changing decisions, we just HAD to get away to think. I called around thinking I’d get a better deal, but of course, I ended up making my reservation with Destiny who works the front desk at the Coho! Destiny set us up with the perfect room! So great to meet her! All the staff are super friendly. A night watching the waves set our world right. The Coho is the BEST!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kelly,
Thank you so much for your fun and positive review. Destiny and our team are thrilled that your experience with us could help you in finding your direction. We believe that every visit to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge can be a beautiful and rejuvenating experience and a much-needed reset. Thank you for your review and we look forward to having the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the Flora Fireplace Studios. The room was spacious and clean. We loved the fireplace. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the quality of massage I received. My husband and I scheduled a couples massage. His was good, but mine was sub par. But that is not necessarily a direct reflection on the hotel itself. When checking out I realized we had been charged more for our massage than originally quoted. Even though the original quote was incorrect, the manager, without hesitation, honored it. Wonderful place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LadyFox15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your visit to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We are honored to earn your five-star rating and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We do apologize that your massage was not ideal for you but are happy that our excellent service team and spacious, clean accommodations could help make up for it. Your constructive feedback is crucial for us as we work to improve! We hope to have the chance to host you again here on the coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great customer service, the employees we encountered were very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. We only stayed one night but decided this was a place we would like to spend several days. Great view of the ocean, it was nice sitting by the fire pits after dark. Good breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tink B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tink,
Our friendly staff at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge truly enjoyed hosting you on your recent trip. We're so pleased our clean, spacious rooms and community firepits enabled you to relax and take in the gorgeous views. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Room was clean. We had a king suite with Ocean view. Bed was comfortable and clean. Beach access was half a block away. Parking was fine even with my crew cab truck. Wife got an in house massage that she said was great. The pool and spa area was clean. The front desk and staff were very friendly. We did not try the free breakfast in the morning, but it seemed others did and it looked nice. Nice place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rr97756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

It was such a pleasure being able to serve you during your stay at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, so we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our spacious room, friendly front desk team, and relaxing in-house massage; what a treat! Even though you didn't get to try our delicious breakfast, there's plenty of time for that during your next visit to Lincoln City; we'd love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
862 reviews
1.3 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
751 reviews
5.4 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,392 reviews
0.9 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $109 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing